We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quinta Marciala(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hipil(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunich Beh(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Axis Mundi(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveler rating
607
651
163
69
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
651
163
69
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecourtyard restaurantmeson del marquesin townstandard roomguacamolebeautiful hotelcolonial charmgreat restaurantjunior suiteinner courtyardnice poolek balamlovely courtyardcenote zacithe air conditioningsecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Located on the central town square the hotel has a charming, busy restaurant around the inner courtyard. Stayed for 2 nights, double room was small and dated decor but clean. Cheap, we paid £72 (US$ 107) for 2 people for 2 nights including breakfast so I guess you get what you pay for. Secure parking, good wifi signal in room and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolsDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo E, Director General at El Meson del Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Good day,

First, we would like to thank you for your opinion; it is highly appreciated and taken into account. We hope we fulfill your expectations and to have back as guest.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2015

El Meson de Marques seemed like the perfect find. It has been crafted out of a 300 year old colonial mansion. Our superior room was a bit small, and had no place to sit other than the bed, but was more than adequate. Typical Mexican beds were a little on on the firm side. There are two lovely courtyards within the compound, one for the pool and one for the entry and parking. Quite a nice contrast with the surrounding urban area. The restaurant is really top notch; the included breakfast was much better than most.

So, why just one star? Well, at 12:15 am we were awakened by the sound of workers breaking open the concrete pool deck right outside the window to our room! This went on for about 20 minutes before I got dressed, went downstairs, and found somebody to complain to. The work stopped right away, but this incident ruined my night's sleep.

Noisy construction going on at midnight reflects terribly bad management and bad judgment, in my view. You probably won't have that experience, but I had a terrible night at Meson de Marques.

Room Tip: There are two four-story structures with rooms. Only one of them has an elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evanescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Good location and nice building. But you will not get what you expect from a 5 stars. Strict policy to. Check in at 3 pm. Really slow check in. Room really small. Only two big towels in the bathroom (no hand/face towels). Only black coffee for breakfast (espresso needs to be paid separately). Drinks at the bar served in plastic glasses. Food at the restaurant pretty dry. Curtains in the room could not be closed properly so that you have at 5.00 am already light in the room.
A positive comment for the bellboy who did a great job.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Naro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived without a booking as we had rescheduled our trip due to rain. We were looked after very well from the first minute. We had the junior suite which was spacious and very quiet. Perfect place to wait for the rain to pass. We loved the restaurant which is extremely good value for money. Some dishes (e.g. guacamole) are prepared at the table, so you get a free cooking class, too! Located on central square so close to everything. Safe parking in the courtyard.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank kstaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Spent one night in Valladolid at this very nice hotel. Very inexpensive and a great location, with free secured courtyard parking. Very easy check in. The courtyard restaurant is the real gem here. We ate a delicious late dinner and had an included breakfast the next day that was yummy and filling. The servers were very nice and really guided us through the menu options. The center courtyard is very charming at night and in the day. Our room was simple and small, but very clean and had a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews