We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Teotihuacan en Bici tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Teotihuacan en Bici
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$82.00
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
173
24
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour wonderful guide jose luis different angles a lot of fun mexico city pulque airbnb ride sites culture liquor tequila cactus moon pyramids sun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mientras visita México, vale la pena el costo y el tiempo para hacerlo. Aprendí mucho y la guía fue super agradable.While you visit Mexico, it's worth the time and cost to check this out. I learned a lot and our guide was super nice.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought a group of 11 people with me and we did the 6-hour bike tour of the pyramids and the area. Our guide was Luis and he was fantastic. Everyone had an amazing time. He was extremely knowledgeable, fun, and energetic. I highly recommend him and Teotihuacan en Bici to cyclists of all levels.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cassbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We went in early October with Jose Luis Saravia as our guide. This tour was really excellent and had a great balance of history, self-guided exploration, group discussion, biking, and time enjoying the cuisine. I felt we got quite a bit for our money. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of time at each stop to take pictures and explore on our own. The food we ate on the tour was really good too. It was a lot of fun to get to bike around to the various sites as well.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank 8little_paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Great tour, I really enjoyed the mix of biking, sightseeing and well researched background information. Here you do not only see the very touristy spots, but also some interesting archaeological sights away from the crowds... The guide is has a broad knowledge and explains details well in English or Spanish.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank norah630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Gabriel and Jorge took really good care of us and took us around to some great spots. My sister and I weren't in the best health but Gabriel stayed behind and helped us a lot along the way. We learned so much on the trip and enjoyed every bit of it! We are sad we didn't get to stop by the Obsidian crafts workshop location, but the food and the stories made up for that. My only concern was the different pricing- on Airbnb, Tripadvisor and on Teo en Bici online are different prices for the same tour. I suggest you go to the office in Teo or online directly to book the same tour we did (around 450 pesos pp) vs. 900 pesos pp.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles_MD, Gerente at Teotihuacan en Bici, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Teotihuacán

We regret the confusion over the prices of the different packages, we will improve the description to avoid misunderstandings

The price difference lies in the services included in each package, the bike tour (done outside the archaeological zone in Spanish) by itself does not include a guided tour inside, that is, climb the pyramids or lunch, Other tours include transportation, which you did not purchase.

It is important to point out that it is necessary to book, since we are subject to the availability of guides, you contacted us at midnight, that's why we were already waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Our tour with Javier was great. He's not only knowledgeable and passionate about archeology, but he's also capable of transmitting this knowledge in a engaging way. 5 stars.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews