We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chalets Royal Laurentien(Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 149(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Mountain View Inn(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
US$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite de la Gare B&B(Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Bonne Adresse(Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Pourvoirie du Lac Berval(Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
13
10
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenmont blancmuffinssaintbedshighwaycozybathroomfireplacetremblantski
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My boyfriend and I decided to take a spontaneous trip to the mont tremblant area for the weekend. We came across this hotel on line. Since it offered the proximity to the ski hills and an affordable price, we quickly booked and started on our four hour drive. Unfortunately we neglected to read the details that stated the registration desk was only open 8am - 10pm. When we arrived at 11:30pm, we were out of luck for checking in. We found alternate accommodations for the night and returned in the morning to apologize for our misunderstanding and to check in for the remainder of the weekend. The hosts, who had stayed late the night before in hopes we would arrive, were incredibly accommodating. Not only did they upgrade our room at no cost and allow us to check in at 8am, but they removed one night stay from our bill. The room was perfect - large, very clean and with a nice gas fireplace to enjoy a coffee or glass of wine in front of. It was also just across the highway from mont blanc, a short drive to mont tremblant ski hills. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel for its location, quality, and gracious hosts.

Room Tip: The registration desk is only open 8am - 10pm. Be sure to check in and get your key during this time.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The property and rooms were dated. Furniture was more worn that in the pictures, and rooms were not kept particularly clean (sheets and towels in particular). It was an ok stay for a night, but wont be back. I wish it was in a better location because most restaurants and stores were a driving distance away. Finally, the service was not great and we were made to fell like an inconvenience during check in/ out. Will find a different place next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charles0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I never write review and travel often, however this experience was shockingly bad.The room was dirty and the hotel wanted to add extra fees not shown online. Extremely rude staff. We did not feel comfortable staying here. Upon arrival, the sheets and pillows on the bed were dirty (with hair ect.) but the owner would not listen when we asked for clean sheets.The owner was very hostile and did not allow us to explain our concerns and started screaming non stop at my partner when she went to talk to him. They would not listen to our hygiene concerns and we had to leave.

Room Tip: stay away from this property
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jc038728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis C, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Saint-Faustin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Young man,
Your reservation has been respected from our part. The room you have rented has been evaluated 5 stars from the small family has occupied the day before and many others before.
Your reservation was made for two persons and you end up to be three persons.
Extra fees had to be charged for the extra guest.
You refused to accept this extra charge and you have simply decided to leave.
The raison of your departure is far from the one that you wrote and you know it.
Le Saint-Faustin is a quiet place to stay.
We maintain a very high standard of cleanliness and no excess is accepted.

Best luck somewhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Charming small motel-hotel off the main road to Mt. Tremblant with reasonable rates. Large room, well heated, furniture dated, but clean. No restaurant on site, but each room has a refrigerator with breakfast items and a coffee pot. Modern bathroom, comfortable bed, plenty of blankets. Room was quiet. Owners run the hotel and they were friendly and helpful. Although there are a few restaurants close too the hotel, most services and skiing are several miles away. This hotel is not as convenient to Mt. Tremblant, but is a good value.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Pretty far out of the action for busy season near Mont Tremblant but comfy and clean. Easy access from main road leading in to the ski areas. Room was spacious with good heat and clean and new bathroom. Frig and microwave. No restaurant but continental breakfast in room. Good wifi but a little slow. Friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JimR459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews