We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
15
12
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
0
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I never write review and travel often, however this experience was shockingly bad.The room was dirty and the hotel wanted to add extra fees not shown online. Extremely rude staff. We did not feel comfortable staying here. Upon arrival, the sheets and pillows on the bed were dirty (with hair ect.) but the owner would not listen when we asked for clean sheets.The owner was very hostile and did not allow us to explain our concerns and started screaming non stop at my partner when she went to talk to him. They would not listen to our hygiene concerns and we had to leave.

Room Tip: stay away from this property
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jc038728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis C, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Saint-Faustin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Young man,
Your reservation has been respected from our part. The room you have rented has been evaluated 5 stars from the small family has occupied the day before and many others before.
Your reservation was made for two persons and you end up to be three persons.
Extra fees had to be charged for the extra guest.
You refused to accept this extra charge and you have simply decided to leave.
The raison of your departure is far from the one that you wrote and you know it.
Le Saint-Faustin is a quiet place to stay.
We maintain a very high standard of cleanliness and no excess is accepted.

Best luck somewhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Charming small motel-hotel off the main road to Mt. Tremblant with reasonable rates. Large room, well heated, furniture dated, but clean. No restaurant on site, but each room has a refrigerator with breakfast items and a coffee pot. Modern bathroom, comfortable bed, plenty of blankets. Room was quiet. Owners run the hotel and they were friendly and helpful. Although there are a few restaurants close too the hotel, most services and skiing are several miles away. This hotel is not as convenient to Mt. Tremblant, but is a good value.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank gloriabX9241EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Pretty far out of the action for busy season near Mont Tremblant but comfy and clean. Easy access from main road leading in to the ski areas. Room was spacious with good heat and clean and new bathroom. Frig and microwave. No restaurant but continental breakfast in room. Good wifi but a little slow. Friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JimR459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

-very friendly owners -comfy beds -very clean -tractor trailer parking -nice clean bathrooms -right off the 117 hwy -this is a must stay place if visiting the area or business -quiet motel -big parking

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We can only review the apartment. First, in response to the review of 2013, we found no disagreeable odor, and the humidifier was not running. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen (including over). It is in the basement, so it has little natural light, but it is also exceedingly quiet. One of the bedrooms does have a small window, which worked quite well for ventilation. Only two things we hadn't expected, probably because of ignorance on our part. . The electric fireplace, although pretty, does not produce any heat. And the apartment use does not entitle one to morning coffee. (There is a very nice diner in Saint-Faustin about 2 miles up the Rue Principale that serves espresso and cappuccino, and a delightful chocolate café that is even better, although it does not open as early- 12:00 on Sundays), For the space and amenities, especially the kitchen, we considered it an excellent deal and will use it again.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank bcburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews