We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as always”

The Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Ranked #1 of 964 Restaurants in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Always visit the Keg when in Canada
This trip we were a party of 3 adults
The welcome was friendly and inviting
Service was excellent

Between us we had the iceberg wedge, mushrooms and scallops to start
Then one prime rib and two baseball steaks. All medium rare and perfectly cooked
Twice baked potato us one jacket plus some veg to share

Absolutely love the Keg and would highly recommend this excellent steakhouse chain to anyone visiting Canada

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 691paulineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

This has got to be the Best Keg we have ever visited. It was my Birthday on our visit, we had the Best food available, it was fantastic, the staff are efficient and friendly, I even received a Birthday cake with firework, Fantastic would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geordienorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Keg was a great place to have a business dinner and to watch the Leafs game. It was the first time I had been to the Keg, but felt as if I was a regular. The waitstaff was very attentive without being overbearring.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly, this place is always busy. Be prepared to wait or come at 5!

Among all of us we had the filet mignon, Arctic char, and burger. All was spectacular. Cooked perfectly. The Caesar salads were delicious.

Dessert was billy miner cake which is so yummy. Always a great experience here. Service was great, wish I knew his name.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Service was excellent ... Cathy and her team were on point! thank you. Food was as expected ... huge servings ... awesome prime rib and excellent steaks. A vegetarian colleague ordered the grilled cauliflower steak - I was skeptical but she raved about it. Everyone got exactly what they wanted ... down to the Billy Miner Pie (delicious) - skip the cheesecake for this - you won't regret it.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaguar_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing