We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Motor Inn(Espanola)
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
32
25
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
25
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom locatedinternet accessmini fridgeroom was cleanhighway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The Mohawk Motel and the nearby restaurants were unexpected treasures on our long road trip. Owners are very friendly and helpful we couldn't have asked for better customer service. The Mohawk has cheerful and eclectic decor that is unexpected in a small roadside motel. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Mar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice people...
Rooms in serious need of maintenance and new beds...
Little kitchenet was nice.
Floors are made of OSB covered in carpeting.
At least there was A/C and the owners were really nice.
For the price of a night there you could stay in Sudbury with a little extra driving. But if you have no choice but to stay in Massey... the Mohawk will do!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Massey is a small northern town that has fallen on hard times. But they still host the annual Friendly Massey Marathon. You have to book a place quickly, your options are very limited. the Mohawk Motel isn't fancy, no real amenities, but it's clean, quiet and the owners are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Massey, ON is a small town and we were not certain where we will be spending the night while attending a family funeral. We gave Mohawk Motel a chance after hearing a lot of negative remarks about the business. But we had a wonderful experience while being there.

Firsthand, we were treated with utmost respect. The front desk attendant was friendly and explained the rules and regulations. He asked if we needed heat, we said no. But he mentioned if we needed the heat on, he informed us where the thermostat was.

Secondly, when we got to our room, it was clean. The bedding and pillows were clean. The washroom, toilet bowl and shower and tub were clean. He had plenty of towels for each of us.

Finally, we had a good nights sleep, it was quiet and heard no disturbances, except for the transports driving by on the highway nearby. I will be going back there in the future if I need a room.

Room Tip: Quiet place to sleep
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _dabitong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed in this motel for one night on August 7. The owner was helpful and friendly when we checked in however the room we were given was not anything like the pictures on the website, except for the bedspread which looked well used. The room was dirty and there was mold on the tiles in the bathtub. The website also offered breakfast included between June and October, but we were told that they stopped doing that since the restaurant across the street had opened. So we were expected to buy our breakfast over there. We will not stay at this motel again

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SMP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews