We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“James was amazing”
Review of Swiss Chalet

Swiss Chalet
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in New Glasgow
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: For over 64 years, Swiss Chalet has served Canadians famous Rotisserie Chicken at great value price points.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Myself and my family have just eaten in the restarant tonight. 1st time eating out as a family since CV19. Our visit was made more pleasurable due to our server James. Thank you for your food knowledge. Thank youfor being so happy at a differcult time. great service suoer friendlywell done James.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lozzie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2019

Stopped in on a recent curling trip. Consistent quality of food and service. Very friendly staff. Food was delivered quickly. Would return.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thanks for stopping by! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

You always know your going to get good food at this restaurant. I've been here many times and its always delicious with great customer service. My only complaint is that the chicken pesto penne is gone from the menu! It was my favorite! Hoping they bring it back soon!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

We appreciate your support! We will be passing your feedback along to our team for consideration when making future menu changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

The food was excellent and the waitresses that work here are so friendly. Appetizers were amazing too.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

My partner and I ordered as usual and weren't waiting long when the manager came to us and told us our order was lost. Even though we assured her we didn't mind and were in no rush, she apologized, gave us each a coupon for our next meal free, and told us our meals would be out soon. Our waitress soon came, also apologized, and took full responsibility for losing our order. Again, we assured her we didn't mind, and told her to take her time because we weren't in any rush. Our order arrived and was as delicious as always. When we went to pay our bill, the manager told us it was on the house, and thanked us for our patience.
Our orders arrived faster than at most restaurants, and it would have been easy for the staff to pretend nothing had happened, since we ourselves didn't realize we were waiting any longer than usual. We sincerely appreciated the good food, great service, and especially appreciated the honesty of our servers.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank poormansfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recipe l, Manager at Swiss Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Hi there, we appreciate your feedback and are beyond happy that our team was able to rectify the issue and still continue to make your dining experience great. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.