We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Priceline
US$107
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$7
WyndhamUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
704
230
60
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
704
230
60
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk wine and cheese cotton mill old salem resident cat exposed brick old mill high ceilings hotel cat lovely courtyard lots of character visitor center huge room chain hotels walking distance spacious rooms breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

WOW, just WOW. Plan your getaway to Winston-Salem. We were so impressed. It's always nice to get out of town for a change of scenery, but we didn't expect the surprises around every corner on this trip.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 3MidgetTamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you had such an excellent time. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Wonderful find. The property is very beautiful and my room was cozy, well designed and so comfortable. There are several restaurants within walking distance. An excellent value for the price that I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PattyHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience. I wish you all the best and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

When we checked in there was an issue with the heat in our room. Instead of us being there while they fixed it, they just moved us to another room. Also, they upgraded us for our trouble. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T1347BUcynthiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We stopped for one night on our way through town. Loved the historic vibe. The room was quaint and very clean. Sally the cat was a huge bonus. Restaurants within walking distance and an amazing coffee roaster, By Good Coffee!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleB7828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. Sally is right next to me, eating her food. I wish you all the best and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I stayed in a beautiful, spacious room with two beds. The beds and linens were so soft and comfortable! After a long drive and late arrival this was wonderful. The hotel room was immaculately clean. I appreciated the large room, large mini fridge, the microwave, and keurig in the room. The homemade cookies at night were a great touch!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danzing757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews