We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
312
79
18
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
79
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location great apartment bedroom apartment washing machine living area host wayne well equipped kitchen places to visit two story two storey cafes and restaurants across the road great place to stay great facilities stayed for nights beds were very comfortable within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We stayed in one of the oceanview apartment. These were obviously designed with aesthetics in mind rather than practicality. The walls of glass looked good but meant that you had no privacy when in the lounge/dining room, and the bathroom and bedroom if you left the bedroom door open. The windows had blinds but then you couldn't see the view, which is the whole point of having an ocean view. The people walking on the footpath in front of our apartment were quite curious and we often found ourselves having to smile at them as they stared directly at us. We liked the decor but it was a little tired. There were a couple of missing mosaic tiles in the bathroom and, the way it was designed, when you had a shower the whole bathroom got wet. The rug in the lounge was disintegrating and, when we moved it, there was a substantial amount of dirt under it. The dinning chairs were chipped and the tv cabinet laminex was discoloured. There were also some good features to it. The kitchen was well appointed and the bed was fairly comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but missed not being able to see the view because we didn't want to be on public display.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneX4783FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and could not have been happier with our accommodation. The apartments have everything you could possibly need whilst on holidays, plus some! The bed was super comfortable. A great distance from the town centre, being an easy walk. Directly opposite the ocean, with lovely paths and shelters along the foreshore.
Wayne was the perfect host. He explained in detail the local attractions, restaurants and couldn’t be more helpful in ensuring your stay was enjoyable.
We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 654nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay whether for work or pleasure. Well appointed apartments inc washing machine, reverse cycle a/c, parking directly in front. Manager a pleasure to deal with. Walking distance to Pier Hotel for dinner or a great Thai restaurant less than a 100m away. Having stayed at 7 different places in Esperance this is my preferred.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Spent a great 6 nights here. Wayne was very friendly and accommodating (especially when our plans had to change). Spent 4 nights in single story unit at front and two nights in double storey units further back. Light sleepers might prefer to be away from the road in the rear units.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CandKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

It was a long journey from Perth but worth it in the end. The view from the unit was lovely and the galley kitchen was great. We didn’t bother going out to restaurants just cooked at the unit because it was well set up. I loved the privacy out the back with a barbecue if you wanted to cook your own. Lots to see and do especially the National Park. Will return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tednmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews