We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Day of Touring”

Wine & Food Lovers' Tours
Ranked #1 of 1 Food & Drink in Eltham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Want to enjoy a unique winery tour in style, complete with wonderful, personalised service, amazing food and wine? Then join us on a Wine & Food Lovers' Tours tour! We offer: tours through Victoria's finest wine regions access to stunning wines tours for wine lovers who also appreciate fabulous, local food friendly, knowledgeable guides personalised attention sparkling conversation small groups For a wine tour experience with truly unique characteristics, call Wine & Food Lovers' Tours today or, simply book online to experience the best of what a Yarra Valley winery tour and a Mornington Peninsula winery tour has to offer. If you like a particular tour and it is not listed on the day you have available, give us a call, we may be able to change the calendar around. Tours are available during the week by appointment. We also cater for corporate tours - if you would like to spoil your staff or clients, call us to design a customised tour for you.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The tour was absolutely awesome, Johnoir tour guide was very knowledgable and also very easy to converse with. Although there was a slight hiccup with the booking our requests were accommodated the best they could be. Highly recommended tour for anyone wanting to have a small group tour and taste some of the Yarra Valley's finest produce.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank damian_krause_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 30 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 18 reviews
"off the beaten track"
in 7 reviews
"end of the day"
in 3 reviews
"great value for money"
in 4 reviews
"local area"
in 2 reviews
"local producers"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 2 reviews
"absolutely fantastic day"
in 2 reviews
"anyone wanting"
in 2 reviews
"delicious food"
in 2 reviews
"patricia"
in 68 reviews
"cider"
in 11 reviews
"knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"information"
in 10 reviews
"region"
in 13 reviews
"host"
in 13 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We had a wonderful time on our "Off the beaten track" tour of the Mornington Peninsula. Our guide Patricia was friendly and very knowledgeable about the region, it's wineries and wines. Was great value for money and we spent enough time at each of our locations without being rushed. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a fantastic day out!

Thank therodda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was wonderful to show off our backyard and our wonderful wine and food. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you and look forward to seeing you all again soon, if not here, but in the Flinders Ranges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Our host, John, was full of information about the local area and the various venues that we visited throughout the day. Each location was carefully chosen and uniquely charming and we also enjoyed the beautiful countryside drive between venues. Pick up and return to our holiday accommodation meant that the day was completely hassle-free. Would certainly recommend this tour to anyone staying in the area who wants to explore some of the many boutique wineries on the Peninsula.

Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and showing off our beautiful Mornington Peninsula. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Fabulous host and a wonderful trip. Recommend to anyone wanting to get a personal experience and some great service from the winery hosts too.
We will be back!

Thank nickyhorsbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Victoria and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We travelled as a family group of 5 adults to the Yarra Valley. John our host and driver was highly competent and informative and was keen to make our day as enjoyable as possible. We visited 4 wineries, a brewhouse, a cheese outlet and a chocolate outlet. All places were good fun with a range of interesting products. We had an outstanding lunch at Oakridge winery which was included in the package. We were all very satisfied with our day and have no trouble in recommending the company to prospective

Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a joy to us to show off our wonderful Yarra Valley and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon on another family day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine & Food Lovers' Tours also viewed

Eltham, Greater Melbourne
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Wine & Food Lovers' Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing