We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and enjoyable - a great day out!”

Wine & Food Lovers' Tours
Ranked #1 of 1 Food & Drink in Eltham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Want to enjoy a unique winery tour in style, complete with wonderful, personalised service, amazing food and wine? Then join us on a Wine & Food Lovers' Tours tour! We offer: tours through Victoria's finest wine regions access to stunning wines tours for wine lovers who also appreciate fabulous, local food friendly, knowledgeable guides personalised attention sparkling conversation small groups For a wine tour experience with truly unique characteristics, call Wine & Food Lovers' Tours today or, simply book online to experience the best of what a Yarra Valley winery tour and a Mornington Peninsula winery tour has to offer. If you like a particular tour and it is not listed on the day you have available, give us a call, we may be able to change the calendar around. Tours are available during the week by appointment. We also cater for corporate tours - if you would like to spoil your staff or clients, call us to design a customised tour for you.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Our host, John, was full of information about the local area and the various venues that we visited throughout the day. Each location was carefully chosen and uniquely charming and we also enjoyed the beautiful countryside drive between venues. Pick up and return to our holiday accommodation meant that the day was completely hassle-free. Would certainly recommend this tour to anyone staying in the area who wants to explore some of the many boutique wineries on the Peninsula.

Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and showing off our beautiful Mornington Peninsula. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 30 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 18 reviews
"off the beaten track"
in 7 reviews
"end of the day"
in 3 reviews
"great value for money"
in 4 reviews
"local area"
in 2 reviews
"local producers"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 2 reviews
"absolutely fantastic day"
in 2 reviews
"anyone wanting"
in 2 reviews
"delicious food"
in 2 reviews
"patricia"
in 68 reviews
"cider"
in 11 reviews
"knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"information"
in 10 reviews
"region"
in 13 reviews
"host"
in 13 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Fabulous host and a wonderful trip. Recommend to anyone wanting to get a personal experience and some great service from the winery hosts too.
We will be back!

Thank nickyhorsbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Victoria and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We travelled as a family group of 5 adults to the Yarra Valley. John our host and driver was highly competent and informative and was keen to make our day as enjoyable as possible. We visited 4 wineries, a brewhouse, a cheese outlet and a chocolate outlet. All places were good fun with a range of interesting products. We had an outstanding lunch at Oakridge winery which was included in the package. We were all very satisfied with our day and have no trouble in recommending the company to prospective

Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a joy to us to show off our wonderful Yarra Valley and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon on another family day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great guide, beautiful lunch and awesome wine. We arrived knowing nothing about wine and left feeling like experts! Would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank angek914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Now you can share your knowledge and amaze your friends. Look forward to seeing you on a tour soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I took part in the wine and chocolate tour of the Mornington Peninsula and it was superb. John was a very knowledgable and friendly host and showed as much interest in making you feel comfortable as well as teaching you all he knows of wine, including how to 'taste' wine properly. Ten minutes by tractor, Merricks general store and Tucks ridge all had fantastic wine and were beautiful places to visit and all hosts were very informative and welcoming. Thank you for a terrific day!

Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy B, Owner at Wine & Food Lovers' Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review. We always enjoy showing off our backyard and sharing our knowledge. We hope to see you again on one of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine & Food Lovers' Tours also viewed

Eltham, Greater Melbourne
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Wine & Food Lovers' Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing