We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
143
19
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
19
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower mt buffalo studio number amazing days each morning great wood bottle of local wine beautiful breakfast comfy bed cooked breakfast high country living room fantastic hosts alpine valley snow chains dining table stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

My husband found this awesome accommodation and I am so glad he did. We booked 2 nights and were totally blown away by the great views (we were in Studio 5) and how thoughtfully and tastefully the entire studio was designed. We loved exploring the region including trekking some of Mt Buffalo’s trails but ensured we were back by 4:30 each evening to enjoy the sunsets on our deck and the open areas of the paddocks along with the accompanying sounds of nature. Hats off to David and Melany who made us feel so welcome and provided us with everything we needed. We have already recommended this accommodation to some of our friends who are very envious of our photos!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fridakent365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melany dalbosco, Owner at The Buckland Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Frida! You truly did experience the Buckland at a beautiful time of year, thank you for being such wonderful guests -until next time Dave and Melany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

On short notice we were gifted a two night holiday! we were pretty anxious as we did not know what to expect! we usually only book 5 star accommodation! As we arrived into the area we were suddenly surrounded by stunning green mountains and amazing colorful trees! this was a welcoming sight after a long and lack-luster 3hr 30min drive from Melbourne! Our excitement continued to build as we drove directly to Studio 2 and opened the front door! I will stop my review here...the rest will have to be experienced, and I concur with all the great points mentioned in other reviews. We had such an amazing stay that the place is now being mentioned in our retirement plans!

Room tip: Quiet room, aircon unit is in the lounge area, studio two has an excellent bathtub with views!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treborg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melany dalbosco, Owner at The Buckland Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review! Hope to have you back sometime soon, hopefully before retirement :) Dave and Melany Dalbosco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

We stayed in studio number 5 for 5 nights. Spacious, clean and with all the comforts that we needed. Very convenient location away from the hustle and bustle of Bright but close enough to cycle or drive there in no time. We loved exploring this beautiful part of Victoria every day that we were there..but we also made sure that we arrived back to our studio before the sun set every night. Studio number 5 has views from every room...but from it's living room when the sun sets behind Mount Buffalo your mind travels to a state of peace and serenity. An amazing 5 days spent exploring Victoria's high country ..and coming back "home" to amazing views every evening.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank billyk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel dalbosco, Owner at The Buckland Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello Bill! Thank you for your kind review- greatly appreciated, No 5 is pretty special! So glad you came back at sunset to enjoy the magical sunsets we have here. Hope to host you again sometime! All the best Dave and Melany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

We stayed in Studio 3 for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. Super generous breakfast hamper replenished during our stay.
Beautifully furnished, with ample toiletries, terrific water pressure for a double rainhead shower & each morning awoken with a beautiful sound of birdsong

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenaJ9220BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel dalbosco, Owner at The Buckland Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for your review! The water pressure is fantastic isnt it?! Hope to see you another time here @ The Buckland, all the best Dave and Melany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

I stayed in Studio 4 - a beautifully-appointed self-contained cabin. Very nice furnishings, generously stocked with breakfast essentials. The location is superb with a magnificent view across vineyards towards Mt Buffalo. Very private, located at the end of a country laneway, but easy to find and well-signed. The only small criticism I could offer is there is no WiFi - though some people may find this a plus, what is relaxation in 2020 without Neflix!
Fantastic overall and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Jeremy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel dalbosco, Owner at The Buckland Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for your review! We do love our little property! We do understand re the wi-fi, but we do hope that our guests reconnect as a couple and switch off from technology! Hope to see you again sometime soon, all the best Melany and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews