We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch”

1918 Bistro and Grill
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Tanunda
Price range: US$16 - US$31
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The heart of Barossa hospitality, 1918 Bistro & Grill occupies a 100 year old home boasting roaring open fires. The charming ambience, hearty fare and friendly service has long been enjoyed by Barossans. Our iconic restaurant is a must visit for anyone seeking for an authentic Barossa experience.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We had a lovely lunch here for my birthday on a Thursday so the restaurant was reasonably quiet. The staff are very friendly and it feels like you are dining in someone's home with a pretty garden view from the windows. The menu isn't huge but the choices are varied and interesting as is the wine list.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Had a great meal here this week. Staff really hard working and accommodating. Food was delicious and excellent wine menu.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We went as a couple on a Monday night, service and food was excellent. It was our favourite place for dinner in the Barossa Valley.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Pickleberryfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Steak was tough and over all food average. Ambience lovely but service was so so!
Disappointing after looking forward to the experience!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Had a lovely evening here. We mentioned that it was our anniversary so the staff had placed a rose petal love heart and candle on our table. The atmosphere is very romantic; we were seated outside under the fairy lights in the beautiful garden. The food is well presented and flavourful, the staff attentive without being overbearing. They also have a great drinks list with plenty of options for everyone. Truly a excellent venue.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tabbyclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1918 Bistro and Grill also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to 1918 Bistro and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.