We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and welcoming”

Keppel Bay Sailing Club
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Yeppoon
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: THREE GREAT VENUES: Clubhouse is located right on Yeppoon's Main Beach so patrons can enjoy fantastic views of Keppel Bay and the islands, while they relax in modern, air-conditioned facilities. Clubhouse now also features the Beach Club Cafe downstairs with direct access from the beach, Yeppoon Lagoon and the foreshore. Across the road is The Spinnaker which offers members and bona fide visitors modern dining and gaming facilities. The Spinnaker offers a la carte dining during the week and great theme night specials. Krackers Bar & Grill is located on the western outskirts of Yeppoon in Bowls Street. It offers members and bona fide visitors modern club facilities with a relaxed atmosphere. It is affectionately known as "The home of the Yeppoon Bowls Club".
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views and welcoming decor. We ate with our young kids and they were very kid friendly. Food came out fast and was really nice. You can’t beat the view!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank DiL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Waited nearly an hour for meals at lunchtime, not really great when you have kids with you. We were not told there would be a delayed wait when we ordered.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Sarahjwils81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Had a great catch up with family for a great lunch. Excellent menu with great variety. Everything was delicious. Good views and lovely location. Few bars to choose from.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank VickiKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

For a veggie looking for a meal in Yeppoon I was delighted that they could accommodate me, but I didn't expect simply a carbonara without bacon. Although it was delicious with the mushrooms.

Phil had the baramundi which was delicious, however the chips and salad could be improved in.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Aleerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Visited last Friday for a birthday celebration lunch, with friends, we ordered the seafood platter, which was around the price of what we expected to pay for a hot and cold platter, WoW!! it was fantastic plenty of fresh seafood incl. about 12 large prawns , (normal you get around 6) spectacular views absolute water front, if I had to find a negative it would have been the waitress did not give us an additional plate to open the seafood.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank robyner189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keppel Bay Sailing Club also viewed

 

Been to Keppel Bay Sailing Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.