We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book...”
Review of Rusty Plough

Rusty Plough
Ranked #15 of 30 Restaurants in Eden
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Description: A local family owned and run café who pride ourselves on good old fashioned food and service. We cater for all folks including GF, Vegeterian and Vegan. Come and visit us sometime
Restaurant details
Description: A local family owned and run café who pride ourselves on good old fashioned food and service. We cater for all folks including GF, Vegeterian and Vegan. Come and visit us sometime
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

The burgers are good. Cooked medium without being tough. Fresh tasting. No fuss family presentation at family prices (about $10-15 per head). Tandoori wrap surprisingly good also. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Large selection of ice creams. Eat in spaces are outside, inside or undercover (verandah). Plenty of room to park. When we visited there was also a doughnut van outside. Recommended. To say the Rusty Plough is just 'good value for money' doesn't do it justice. I have paid much more for food less good. For balance I would say that if looks and datedness are a problem for you, be prepared for a mid 20th Century decor and furnishings. For me I loved that thete are still fair dinkum Aussie roadsides still in business.
Haven't had their coffee yet... stay tuned.

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Delivers so much more than the initial visual assessment. Close to our caravan park we tried this place for breakfast on the first day and kept going back. Good coffee and awesome egg and bacon rolls. What more do you want. Plenty of seating both inside and out. Clean rest rooms. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Don't skip by this place on the looks. Drop in for a nice meal.

Thank GOCFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy-Anne M, Owner at Rusty Plough, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thanks GOCFE for your review. Glad you enjoyed our little café, as it is a work in progress. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I had only stopped by for coffee and donuts, but today a group of us had lunch. It was delicious, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The food was just delicious and we have all declared that we will be returning often.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy-Anne M, Owner at Rusty Plough, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Jennifer W, thanks so much for your lovely review. Our team at Rusty Plough pride ourselves on great quality food and great service. We are so glad you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to seeing you again. I shall pass on your kind comments to the team. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

While waiting for my car to get service I wandered across the road to get some breaky and a hot chocolate. Wasn’t expecting great quality but got it.
Had the egg and bacon roll and it was delish. The large hot chocolate was huge, bigger than anything you’d get for the same price in merimbula.
I sat in their outside area and found it quite relaxing even after listening to the highway cars drive past.

Thank Okey-dokey321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy-Anne M, Owner at Rusty Plough, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thanks Okey-dokey321 for your great feedback. Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Just a little place on the side of the road, but fantastic. Great for caravans to pull up near and get great fresh food, great coffee while having a friendly chat with staff!

1  Thank DianeErnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy-Anne M, Manager at Rusty Plough, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Hi DianeErnie, thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our café and look forward to seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Plough also viewed

Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Rusty Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing