We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
I Giardini di Elencosta(Rilievo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ciuri Home(Trapani)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$62
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casalicchio(Trapani)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
49
46
16
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
16
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our second time staying at cortile antico. Excellent service and cleanliness. Salvatore (the owner) is extremely helpful and corteous. Although they are apartments, there is very good room service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
271MaurizioI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Cortile Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Customer,
We are happy you really enjoyed your holiday with us!
We would like to thank you for the very excellent comment and we are very happy that you've choosen Cortile Antico for the 2nd time.

For what we can.. we try to give our best to satisfy all the customer’s needs.
We hope to have you as our guest shortly again!

Cortile Antico Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Perfect location at the centre of the town. Reception team was very helpful and kind, they helped us a lot with the main things to visit and the restaurants to go for lunch or diner.
Ratio price/quality is great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krakypunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
271MaurizioI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Cortile Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs,
we would like to thank you for the very excellent comment.
We are happy you really enjoyed your holiday with us!
For what we can.. we try to give our best to satisfy all the customer’s needs.
We hope to have you as our guest shortly again.

Many thanks,
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After reading one persons negative review i was concerned, but it was totally unnecessary. The apartment has everything needed for a self catering holiday, with fridge freezer, hot plates, microwave and kettle. There is a flatscreen tv in the bedroom and every room is well designed and decorated stylishly. There is aircon and toiletries provided, real ground coffee, salt, sugar as well as a bottle of water in the fridge. We felt very welcomed by the staff, who were friendly and helpful; printing bus timetables for us and finding out car hire prices. There is a courtyard included in the gated complex which in summer would be really nice to sit in and relax. All the appliances worked perfectly and we encountered no problems. The residence is situated in the old part of town, in the historic centre, near to a large park, the sea, bus and train station, shops, museums and restaurants. We spent four nights here and were sorry to leave. It was a peaceful and relaxing location away from the main roads.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
271MaurizioI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Cortile Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Mr Clyde,
we would like to thank you for the very nice comment here on Tripadvisor, we are happy you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday with us!
Your comment is an exact summary of our contest and for what we can.. we try to give our best to satisfy all the customer’s needs.
We hope to have you soon as our guest again.
Many thanks,
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After reading one persons negative review i was concerned, but it was totally unnecessary. The apartment has everything needed for a self catering holiday, with fridge freezer, hot plates, microwave and kettle. There is a flatscreen tv in the bedroom and every room is well designed and decorated stylishly. There is aircon and toiletries provided, real ground coffee, salt, sugar as well as a bottle of water in the fridge. We felt very welcomed by the staff, who were friendly and helpful; printing bus timetables for us and finding out car hire prices. There is a courtyard included in the gated complex which in summer would be really nice to sit in and relax. All the appliances worked perfectly and we encountered no problems. The residence is situated in the old part of town, in the historic centre, near to a large park, the sea, bus and train station, shops, museums and restaurants. We spent four nights here and were sorry to leave. It was a peaceful and relaxing location away from the main roads.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
271MaurizioI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Cortile Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ms,
we would like to thank you for the very nice comment here on Tripadvisor, but most of all, we are happy you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday with us!
Your comment is an exact summary of our contest and for what we can.. we try to give our best to satisfy all the customer’s needs.
We hope to have you soon as our guest again.
Many thanks,
The Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I read all the reviews on TA and booking.com and saw the photos before making reservation for 3 nights and boy were we taken aback by the apartment we got.

There was no "24-hour front desk" as indicated, we got our key on sunday evening around 6pm and official check-in was next morning from 8:30am. Our room smelled when we got in, there was a broom and mop standing in the apartment by the door. The cooking stove was dirty, the shower head was dirty, the electric kettle was dirty. It's a very worn out kitchen area. The water does not run down the sink in the toilet immediately and it stinks and the water was dirty. The sofa in the living area is also dirty so you do not want to sit on it. See my photos. There was also a local family staying next door so you could hear all the noise going on.

Since there was no one at the reception we left on the same night and booked into another lovely hotel Badie who understood our predicament. A blessing in disguise cos we appreciated the rest of our journey much more.

When we returned the next morning to return the room keys, the bald guy at the reception was like what happened and why didn't you call us and just disappeared? Sounded like an accusation. And claimed that they called us a few times but we did not get any missed calls. We left as we thought that we did not want to get into anything more unpleasant with this scary hotel and ruin our holiday.

I wrote this review to help other tourists make informed decisions.

We liked Trapani so I hope no more tourists will have their holiday ruined by such unpleasant experience. ':)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NekooChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
271MaurizioI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Cortile Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Ms,
we are used to receive always positive reviews from all our customers, we have never received a bad review such as yours.
We would like to apologize for the bad smell you have found inside the apartment: unfortunately, the same evening of your arrival, we had a breackdown of the sever wich produced smells and problems in some apartments.
All our guests had been immediatly informed about this problem that was solved that same evening.
You were our only guest who did not know about it because you left the apartment after a short time without informing anyone of the staff.
We found out that you had left only because after a while we were ringing the bell, we decided to get inside and check.
Hereafter you will find our answers for your complains:
1. The staff of our Residence is available 24h a day even after the closing time of the reception; at your arrival there was a member of our staff welcoming you and explaining you to do the check in the morning after because you arrived after the reception's opening hours;
2. The bucket, the swipe and the mop are available in every apartment for any need (just in case);
3. Cleaning of apartments is done daily meticulously from the staff . The pictures you have posted do not correspond absolutely to the reality, but most of all these photoes have been taken after you have used the apartment, took a shower, made a coffe and using our services.
4. Inside the property there is also a private home where lives alone an old lady, we are sorry if she may have bothor you in some way!
5. The morning after, when you came to bring the keys back, we simply ask you why you did not inform us (it is just normal that a client should inform someone of the staff in case they decide to leave before the check out date - especially if the client has not been registred yet!!!)
6. Moreover, we confirm again that we have tried to contact you many times at the number you gave us, but every time was not available or just switched off.
7. Usually the reviews we get from our guests are completely the opposit of what you have written; it is not correct to take advantage of a little inconvenient wich not depends from our wills, to denigrate in such this way our Residence.

Anyway, we will continue to work with love and passion as we always did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews