We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Antonio Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hemingway Hotel(Roxas City)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$16
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Roxas President's Inn(Roxas City)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islands Hotel(Roxas City)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Lawaan Garden Inn Hotel(Roxas City)(Great Value!)
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Wallabies Hotel Roxas City(Roxas City)(Great Value!)
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Tiza Manor Inn(Roxas City)(Great Value!)
US$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capiz Bay Resort(Roxas City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
39
55
34
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
55
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastinfinity poolseafoodsan antonionice poolevery guestpolite staffnice place to staythe cottagesbasic facilitiesairport shuttlepeople's parklong weekendiloilo citythe main roadroom was spaciousfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended for its location as it is near the airport and the must-visit Baybay strip for its sumptuous seafood fare. A resort hotel with basic facilities. Highlight is the pool which is very inviting after a tour of the city; happy hour cocktails is not that great though. It has a cafe for late bites which is convenient for guests who just want to stay in the hotel. They also serve buffet breakfast; we were not able to try it though as we had an early flight back to Manila. It was nice of them to pack breakfast for us. Lastly they offer free airport shuttle. Must try!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Chinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Very attentive staff, great food I'm Kapampangan so I have sensitive palate, they assisted us throughout our trip to Gigantes we felt very safe.
Our room was big enough for 9 people. Loved and missing the coffee and breads from the breakfast buffet.
Must order:
Poolside= bbq pansit sandwich homemade ice cream lagoon bangus
Cafe Felisa= cheese pizza pasta salad frappes
Sandbar= barkada package fried crabs with garlic, grilled oysters

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Rhoda Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello there Ms. Rhoda Mae. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

i am currently staying here now and have to call 3times Frontdesk just to ask for towel and water! isnt it standard to give 2 towels and 2 waters for 1 room with a rate for 2! this is my i guess 5TH time in this resort and i even informed the frontdesk before regarding my concerns, this is my 4th review as well! my very fiest visit was good and came back for the 2nd and 3rd time and informes them about some service that needa to be improved but perhaps they do not value comments and suggestions only the fact that they are just after a positive review in trip advisor!

time check 715pm and no housekeeping yet to providr mr with my requests!!! WILL NEVER COME BACK I PROMISE

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raytch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

First of all Ms. Raytch D, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Yes, we do value all our guests' comments and we are continuously working on areas where our guests feel we need to improve. Rest assured that this has been addressed and hopefully you will still give us the chance to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The San Antonio offers airport pick up and drop off and is located across the street from the beach (and some great little restaurants) and just down the road from the Airport.

The staff is excellent and are very attentive and do their best to make your stay enjoyable.

The rooms and pretty basic, the cottages are a little better but compared to other accommodations in Roxas it is near the top.

The biggest benefit of the San Antonio is the pool area. There is nothing better than taking a dip in the pool in the evening and then having a cold Mango shake or a chilled Red Horse while the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AllThatAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello there AllThatAsia! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights. Specifically May 18-20 2017. And the accommodations was so bomb. Price is reasonable too. Housekeeper Client and erlen joy, Was friendly and nice. They took good care of my room, And they maintain the cleanliness too. Attended our needs real quick. Going to go back to this hotel whenever I want to have a vacation. Kudos to the staff mention above

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nikka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi there Nikka F! Wow! Thank you for the feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and even more excited for your next visit. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews