We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Place”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2017

The hotel is good for both long and short stay. It is located just across the beach and the pool side looks very appealing. The staff were helpful and pleasant.The in-house restaurant served good beverages and the food was also great. What needs to be looked into is the inconsistent internet service. You have to log on every now and then to get connected.The breakfast was ok but we had to walk a bit far just to get to the dining hall. Lastly, maybe the owner can do something about the muddy entrance area. The other side is cemented while it is full of gravel where the lobby is situated and it is not safe especially during this rainy season.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank GretchA12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for San Antonio Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended for its location as it is near the airport and the must-visit Baybay strip for its sumptuous seafood fare. A resort hotel with basic facilities. Highlight is the pool which is very inviting after a tour of the city; happy hour cocktails is not that great though. It has a cafe for late bites which is convenient for guests who just want to stay in the hotel. They also serve buffet breakfast; we were not able to try it though as we had an early flight back to Manila. It was nice of them to pack breakfast for us. Lastly they offer free airport shuttle. Must try!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Very attentive staff, great food I'm Kapampangan so I have sensitive palate, they assisted us throughout our trip to Gigantes we felt very safe.
Our room was big enough for 9 people. Loved and missing the coffee and breads from the breakfast buffet.
Must order:
Poolside= bbq pansit sandwich homemade ice cream lagoon bangus
Cafe Felisa= cheese pizza pasta salad frappes
Sandbar= barkada package fried crabs with garlic, grilled oysters

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rhoda Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Hello there Ms. Rhoda Mae. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

i am currently staying here now and have to call 3times Frontdesk just to ask for towel and water! isnt it standard to give 2 towels and 2 waters for 1 room with a rate for 2! this is my i guess 5TH time in this resort and i even informed the frontdesk before regarding my concerns, this is my 4th review as well! my very fiest visit was good and came back for the 2nd and 3rd time and informes them about some service that needa to be improved but perhaps they do not value comments and suggestions only the fact that they are just after a positive review in trip advisor!

time check 715pm and no housekeeping yet to providr mr with my requests!!! WILL NEVER COME BACK I PROMISE

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Raytch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

First of all Ms. Raytch D, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Yes, we do value all our guests' comments and we are continuously working on areas where our guests feel we need to improve. Rest assured that this has been addressed and hopefully you will still give us the chance to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The San Antonio offers airport pick up and drop off and is located across the street from the beach (and some great little restaurants) and just down the road from the Airport.

The staff is excellent and are very attentive and do their best to make your stay enjoyable.

The rooms and pretty basic, the cottages are a little better but compared to other accommodations in Roxas it is near the top.

The biggest benefit of the San Antonio is the pool area. There is nothing better than taking a dip in the pool in the evening and then having a cold Mango shake or a chilled Red Horse while the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllThatAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Hello there AllThatAsia! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
1.5 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 8 in Roxas City
25 reviews
3.3 km away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 8 in Roxas City
38 reviews
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Asia Novo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Roxas City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#4 of 8 in Roxas City
6 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
40 reviews
4.8 km away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Price Range: ₱1,733 - ₱2,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Expedia so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing