We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“courteous and friendly personnel”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“courteous and friendly personnel”
Reviewed April 17, 2017

very courteous staff particularly the food and beverage personnel. We enjoyed the Patio rooms as they were newer and felt cleaner than the rooms inside. Very comfortable beds and clean linens

We wanted to go for a swim but the pool was just too busy with non hotel guests.

Room Tip: The rooms with Patio are brighter and feel cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reenagaringan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello there reenagaringan! Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay. We regret that you didn't get to enjoy our Infinity Pool. At the moment, we are studying all avenues so both Hotel and Non Hotel guests will be able to swim and enjoy our pool. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
35
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2017

This is my 5th time hear. I think they have come of age. More organised than the first stay. food was great and well presented. Cafe at the entrance nicely laid ouyt. Has a different room than previous abnd in the big block - very happy with it. Pool is amazing. breakfast excellent and an improvement on when we stayed as a family in September.
overall pleased to be there. pity only for 1 night this time.great to see the facility being used.

Room Tip: lagoon facing are great but I really did enjoy being in the main complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2017
Hello there Mr. Clinton G! Thank you for writing about your pleasant experience with us. We always try our best to make our guests happy and improve our service. We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2017

I am an American living in Iloilo City and decided to visit my friends beach house in Roxas City. We had lunch at San Antonio Resort and then used the pool. I was impressed with the staff, food and the cleanliness of this establishment. We met the owner and he was very pleasant. I am planning to return with my wife and spend a few days in this seafood capital and am hoping there will be an available room. My wife is an employee for DSWD, region 6 and has been to this resort before regarding work related meetings.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdipperdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2017

I stayed there for 4 days last week.
This is a well run hotel, ( well managed and organised )
It is in a good location on the beach and near the airport.
The hotel has a free taxi to and from the airport.
Very good and clean pool.
There is no safe deposit boxes in the rooms,
but main reception will put in their safe at no cost.
Staff are polite and very helpful.
Breakfast in the morning is a treat, overlooking a lake !
Rooms are good.
Satellite TV.
The AC is good quality.
Bathroom / Shower room and toilet is ok, except that there was no mirror.

I have a good question to the owner :-
Can you shave yourself without a mirror ?
The answer to that is no !, therefore do you think your guests can ?

However please note that i believe this is good value !!
Also the management of the hotel allows the local public to use the pool on
Saturdays. which impresses me because it shows you that they care
about the less privilidged poorer children, well done !!

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dundee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The location is in the City's iconic Baybay beach and steps away from the row of seafood restaurants (no need for a ride). Airport is just 2-3 mins from their area (they have fetch and drop service for free). They have very good food and service.

Room Tip: Lagoon suiet is is beautiful. It has a balcony with a picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
1.5 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 7 in Roxas City
25 reviews
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Asia Novo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Roxas City
4 reviews
3.3 km away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 7 in Roxas City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#4 of 7 in Roxas City
6 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
39 reviews
4.8 km away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Property: San Antonio Resort
Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Price range (per night): ₱1,700 - ₱2,266
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Expedia so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing