We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Antonio Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mercedes Hotel(Roxas City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Islands Hotel(Roxas City)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Pool
      • Restaurant
      Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        Reviews (146)
        Filter reviews
        146 results
        Traveler rating
        39
        55
        34
        7
        11
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        39
        55
        34
        7
        11
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsbuffet breakfastinfinity poolseafoodsan antonionice poolevery guestpolite staffnice place to staythe cottagesbasic facilitiesairport shuttlepeople's parklong weekendiloilo citythe main roadroom was spaciousfamily room
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        29 - 34 of 146 reviews
        Reviewed January 19, 2017

        We booked a room three weeks prior to our arrival in the resort. Everything was through email then. Thank you to the reservation associate for arranging those things. When we arrived at the resort's front desk around 1315hr, we were immediately served and gave us information on our buffet breakfast and had already arranged our airport transfer. The resort has a Cafe by the reception area. It also has infinity pool. Unfortunately we were told that the room was not yet ready and that we can leave our things behind and be back at 1400hr. So we decided to have our lunch nearby the place because we just arrived from Isla Gigantes and that's a 4-5hour travel to Roxas City. We got back at the hotel a couple of hours after and they had already brought our things to our room. We were told again that breakfast will be served by the pool at 0600hr. Had a cold shower because the heater wasn't working. Morning came, we woke up at 0500hr to get ready for breakfast, then we got a call telling us that the airport shuttle will be coming to pick us up in a few minutes. Roxas City Airport is less than 10 minutes away from the resort. It's a bit disappointing because we were not told on what time their shuttle's gonna pick us up...so it was a not so bad experience at San Antonio

        • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank chevie3110
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

        The star rating is relative to the standards of Philippines and roxas in particular. I can say that this is very pleasant and clean resort to stay with big rooms that would defiantly recommend a room with balcony.

        There have a nice pool but it is very shallow like 4 feet or less so it is good only for chilling and for kids as they have even shallower

        They have a very nice lake where u have ur breakfast , really nice views and also around the lake thy have this multipurpose rooms that you can arrange a party or an event.

        Good to say that service here is very good, and welcoming.

        Stayed: December 2016
        Thank Ibrahim E
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 21, 2016

        We would like to thank San Antonio Resort, particularly Cyrill, Toto, Norly and Dianne, and all the staff involved in our amazing wedding reception, for having professionally taken care of everything, in a way that exceeded our expectations. Everything went smooth, food was great, hosting was superb, every guest had a blast and we were delighted along the whole reception. Thank you all guys for having made our special even more special.

        Room Tip: Lake view rooms
        • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank Island_boy75
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 1, 2016

        Best resort in Roxas City because it is about 5min walk from the rows of seafront restaurants, cafes and videoke bars.

        It is about 15min away from the airport by public utility vehicle (tricycle). The place is wide, it has its own lagoon and an infinity pool. Breakfast is buffet type, selection is wide and quite delicious.

        Night swimming allowed up to 10pm only. Wifi is strong even in the rooms and staff attentive and quick.

        • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank byrone29
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

        Good Day byrone29!

        Thank you for staying at San Antonio Resort. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

        Booked a std room for 2nights. The std room is very small and very basic amenities so I suggest considering the bigger room option.This place is very close to the seaside seafood restaurants. There is a good size pool but we didn't had a chance to use it. The free buffet breakfast was good. We had to cancel the other night, we were not able to refund the money but we were given a free ride to the Ceres bus station going to Iloilo. We were also given 2 jars of preserved fish. A big thank you to the staff for considering our request. While travelling from the resort to the Ceres bus station, we were even given a mini city tour :) very good customer service.

        Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
        Thank pinoyeverest
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

        Good Day pinoyeverest!

        Thank you for choosing San Antonio Resort and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews