We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the family rooms, it was clean spacious and the bed is comfortable. I had trouble with the hot water it keeps running out. Enjoyed the pool, good choices during breakfast hopefully next time less flies...overall it wasnt that bad..

Stayed January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jehane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
33
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2017

We booked a room three weeks prior to our arrival in the resort. Everything was through email then. Thank you to the reservation associate for arranging those things. When we arrived at the resort's front desk around 1315hr, we were immediately served and gave us information on our buffet breakfast and had already arranged our airport transfer. The resort has a Cafe by the reception area. It also has infinity pool. Unfortunately we were told that the room was not yet ready and that we can leave our things behind and be back at 1400hr. So we decided to have our lunch nearby the place because we just arrived from Isla Gigantes and that's a 4-5hour travel to Roxas City. We got back at the hotel a couple of hours after and they had already brought our things to our room. We were told again that breakfast will be served by the pool at 0600hr. Had a cold shower because the heater wasn't working. Morning came, we woke up at 0500hr to get ready for breakfast, then we got a call telling us that the airport shuttle will be coming to pick us up in a few minutes. Roxas City Airport is less than 10 minutes away from the resort. It's a bit disappointing because we were not told on what time their shuttle's gonna pick us up...so it was a not so bad experience at San Antonio

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chevie3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

The star rating is relative to the standards of Philippines and roxas in particular. I can say that this is very pleasant and clean resort to stay with big rooms that would defiantly recommend a room with balcony.

There have a nice pool but it is very shallow like 4 feet or less so it is good only for chilling and for kids as they have even shallower

They have a very nice lake where u have ur breakfast , really nice views and also around the lake thy have this multipurpose rooms that you can arrange a party or an event.

Good to say that service here is very good, and welcoming.

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2016

We would like to thank San Antonio Resort, particularly Cyrill, Toto, Norly and Dianne, and all the staff involved in our amazing wedding reception, for having professionally taken care of everything, in a way that exceeded our expectations. Everything went smooth, food was great, hosting was superb, every guest had a blast and we were delighted along the whole reception. Thank you all guys for having made our special even more special.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2016

Best resort in Roxas City because it is about 5min walk from the rows of seafront restaurants, cafes and videoke bars.

It is about 15min away from the airport by public utility vehicle (tricycle). The place is wide, it has its own lagoon and an infinity pool. Breakfast is buffet type, selection is wide and quite delicious.

Night swimming allowed up to 10pm only. Wifi is strong even in the rooms and staff attentive and quick.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byrone29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Good Day byrone29!

Thank you for staying at San Antonio Resort. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxas City
1.4 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 7 in Roxas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
3.2 km away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#3 of 7 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#5 of 7 in Roxas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
77.0 km away
Phaidon Beach Resort
Phaidon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Pandan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.8 km away
Lawaan Garden Inn Hotel
Lawaan Garden Inn Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roxas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Property: San Antonio Resort
Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Price range (per night): ₱1,711 - ₱2,769
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing