We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Must Visit”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed with my family for a short vacation but i really recommend this resort for all travellers. Firstly, the place was so clean,very spacious room with lagoon view, staff all hospitable and they had a infinity swimming pool. The Resort near from the beach that you can relax every morning and see the breathtaking sunrise. In the evening, they had a great bar beside the swimming pool. They served a fabulous drinks and you can relax with their music while looking the view of the wide pool and lake. The buffet breakfast was so great. The staff always top up the food. I never see that the food is almost finished. They make sure that they had enough food to serve. Finally, the room is very clean especially i am so particular in cleanliness for my baby. Even the room is spacious but they had a great aircon and perfect to place the things for my baby like a stroller. The service is superb and all staff is approachable. Thank you so much for making memorable for our stay. Your great resort was fabulous beyond expectation. We appreciate that once again.

Room Tip: Room that with Lagoon view and near from the swimming pool. Room 301
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Great to hear from you Maze06! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectation. We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for San Antonio Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2016

Stayed here one night on a side trip from boracay to iloilo...right beside bayabay beach and oceanfront restaurants this was a perfect place to stop on a lengthy roadtrip...the lakeside rooms are individual bungalows with huge beds great bedding with modern ...quiet ...quiet...quiet air con...the poolside restaurant was nice and the breakfast buffet one of the best we've had...

Room Tip: lakeside for sure
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vicbickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Good Day vicbickle!

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Currently staying here 212 and 213. They were fully booked but offered us a budget rooms which is quite affordable. Resort is big, with swimming and kids faciities. Frontdesk are accommodating as well as the housekeeping who assisted us to rhe room. Too bad that we will stay overnight only. But I would definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank Raytch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Good Day Raytch D! Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

San Antonio resort was one of the most accomodating resort in roxas city capiz. I admire their hospitality. The staffs are approachable. Rooms are very conducive for resting. Surroundings were clean and finally got a fresh air after sniffing all pollutants in our town. If you want a relaxing and affordable hotel in roxas city, i recommend you to stay in san antonio resort! Will be back here!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beatriz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Good Day Beatriz A! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us. We hope to be of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one after a trip to Gigantes. The resort is right across baybay beach where you will find the best seafood restaurants in roxas. There's free breakfast and a nice pool bar to lounge around after a long day. Rooms are big and clean.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank psydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Good Day psydz! Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
1.5 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 8 in Roxas City
25 reviews
3.3 km away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 8 in Roxas City
38 reviews
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Asia Novo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Roxas City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#4 of 8 in Roxas City
6 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
40 reviews
4.8 km away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Price Range: ₱1,728 - ₱2,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Expedia so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing