We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and Must Visit”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and Must Visit”
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed with my family for a short vacation but i really recommend this resort for all travellers. Firstly, the place was so clean,very spacious room with lagoon view, staff all hospitable and they had a infinity swimming pool. The Resort near from the beach that you can relax every morning and see the breathtaking sunrise. In the evening, they had a great bar beside the swimming pool. They served a fabulous drinks and you can relax with their music while looking the view of the wide pool and lake. The buffet breakfast was so great. The staff always top up the food. I never see that the food is almost finished. They make sure that they had enough food to serve. Finally, the room is very clean especially i am so particular in cleanliness for my baby. Even the room is spacious but they had a great aircon and perfect to place the things for my baby like a stroller. The service is superb and all staff is approachable. Thank you so much for making memorable for our stay. Your great resort was fabulous beyond expectation. We appreciate that once again.

Room Tip: Room that with Lagoon view and near from the swimming pool. Room 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Great to hear from you Maze06! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectation. We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
33
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Stayed here one night on a side trip from boracay to iloilo...right beside bayabay beach and oceanfront restaurants this was a perfect place to stop on a lengthy roadtrip...the lakeside rooms are individual bungalows with huge beds great bedding with modern ...quiet ...quiet...quiet air con...the poolside restaurant was nice and the breakfast buffet one of the best we've had...

Room Tip: lakeside for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicbickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Good Day vicbickle!

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Currently staying here 212 and 213. They were fully booked but offered us a budget rooms which is quite affordable. Resort is big, with swimming and kids faciities. Frontdesk are accommodating as well as the housekeeping who assisted us to rhe room. Too bad that we will stay overnight only. But I would definitely come back!

Stayed May 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Raytch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Good Day Raytch D! Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Province, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

San Antonio resort was one of the most accomodating resort in roxas city capiz. I admire their hospitality. The staffs are approachable. Rooms are very conducive for resting. Surroundings were clean and finally got a fresh air after sniffing all pollutants in our town. If you want a relaxing and affordable hotel in roxas city, i recommend you to stay in san antonio resort! Will be back here!

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Good Day Beatriz A! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us. We hope to be of service to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one after a trip to Gigantes. The resort is right across baybay beach where you will find the best seafood restaurants in roxas. There's free breakfast and a nice pool bar to lounge around after a long day. Rooms are big and clean.

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank psydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2016
Good Day psydz! Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
1.5 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 7 in Roxas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.3 km away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 7 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#5 of 7 in Roxas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.8 km away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.9 km away
Lawaan Garden Inn Hotel
Lawaan Garden Inn Hotel
#9 of 34 in Roxas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Property: San Antonio Resort
Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Price range (per night): ₱1,646 - ₱2,245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Expedia so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing