We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service.”

Dirty Dick's Crab House - Nags Head
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seafood with a New Orleans accent.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

We had great food and great service. Everything was perfect and the people are very friendly. Ask for Paulie as your server, he was great. Thank you Paulie for great service and delicious food. We enjoyed the jumbo fish sandwich, it was huge! Blessings to all. T&F

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Grandma7T7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021

We came for an early dinner and ordered the Trinity platter for two with snow crab legs, clams, and shrimp. It was a lot of food for the price and it was delicious. The service was excellent. Our server Paulie was fun and made sure to answer any questions we had about the menu. He was running around busy the whole entire time but still managed to provide us with great service. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Kstou002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Great experience! Got carry out shrimp and a salad. Staff very friendly and food was great. Definitely recommend. Will go back.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank sadiebelle104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

This restaurant really only has fresh seafood and novelty, and that's about it. The shrimp & crablegs were decent and tasted fresh, but the steaks left little to be desired and the menu was misleading regarding the actual price for surf & turf. Our waitress was friendly and attentive, but the food could definitely be better, especially at this price point.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank lifelongvirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Always get our first supper here. Food excellent as always. Great service waitress was cool. Always recomend dirty dicks.. Only wish they had breakfast again

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Thom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Dick's Crab House - Nags Head also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dirty Dick's Crab House - Nags Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.