We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Getaway

We went to French Broad Adventures to celebrate my birthday. We did the 5 mile / half day... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jeffdZ2987ZS
Zip and rafting

Had a great experience with FBA. Everyone was really welcoming and ensured we had a great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
737joeyc
,
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Read all 2,229 reviews
  
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveler rating
2,107
86
22
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,107
86
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile trip white water rafting rafting trip guide jim great trip longer trip river guide great guide class rapids water level highly recommend this company these guys first timers rafting and zip lining great rafting an awesome experience a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is our family first trip rafting! My Mom who is 61 yo and with 2 kids both 12 yo had so much fun during our white water rafting! The place and staff are very nice and organized. The inside area has a gift or souvenir shop and also there is an area inside where you can change your clothes and bathroom and the place was very clean. I love how they provide the whole rafting gear at no extra cost and they educate you the basics and safety rules before the trip! Our guides especially Evan was awesome!! He is very enthusiastic and made us very comfortable the whole entire trip. We had to rest or stop halfway and they provide snacks and drink for everybody which is a plus! We definitely go back!l

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Coastal349586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Public Relations Manager at French Broad Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you had such a good adventure with us. We will let the guide hear your feedback! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience! It was our first time and Sean was great! We went when the river was really high and felt confident in our guide. Such pretty views along the river and great that the company offers splash gear and wetsuits no extra charge. Would highly recommend them!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank harrisjc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Public Relations Manager at French Broad Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

High water, high intensity and fun! Glad you got to experience a great trip. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We had an amazing time!!!! Caylor was our guide and he was fantastic - hilarious, friendly, and saved me from falling out of the boat which I greatly appreciated. Everyone at French Broad Adventures was wonderful. Another guide who knew I was really nervous about the trip even checked with me afterward to see how it had gone. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank G6210OPannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

This was incredible experience!!! The highly professional, funny, instructive and so supportive staff were AWESOME!! Specifically, Riley, Abbey and Taylor...These are the best of the best and will support you through the fun and provide confidence of your choice to zip with the French Broad Adventure folks!!
These gals were Rock Stars!! A raise is deserved for sure! BTW, Taylor....we ate at Twisted Laurel in downtown. Very tastey for sure!
Lisa and I will be back with these folks this summer for some Canyoneering!! Can't wait.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank WaspNavyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Public Relations Manager at French Broad Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You hit the jackpot with your guides! They are all great fun. Definitely come back and see us for Canyoneering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

I want to say that we did a lot of research to find the best adventure for our family and we are so glad to have done our Zipline Adventure at French Broad. First, we were greeted by Ryan, who was very nice and he checked us in super quick. Parking was easy, the location was great, restrooms were clean and our guides were AWESOME! Riley and Logan got us all ready and set up for our adventure. Once we were out there, it was fantastic. The zip lines were great, safe, and tons of fun. Our family really enjoyed it and the entire experience was memorable. I would definitely recommend them and we will be back for some white water rafting and canyoneering in the future.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank cutibaby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Public Relations Manager at French Broad Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the amazing review. We are glad to hear your research was rewarded! Come back soon for more adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews