We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
42
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck pond euro tunnel channel tunnel bread one night le touquet farm berck motorway french stopover france
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A very friendly welcome in a lovely and peaceful environment. Close to the motorway and to Calais and at the heart of an historical region so much to visit. Finally Berk sur Mer and Le Touquet are just around the corner!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before driving down to stay with our daughter in south west France Absolutely perfect accommodation. Very helpful friendly owner. So peaceful and extremely comfortable bed. We sat outside with a salad we brought with us and a bottle of wine. It was perfect! Lovely breakfast next morning. Going to book again for our return journey. Dog friendly too

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Seasidegirl605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

On a family visit to enjoy the scenic Montreuil sur Mer area, soak up some history and visit the sombre Western Front, the Roulotte as Domaine de Collen could not have been a more ideal spot to base from. Set on a rustic, but well maintained farm, we stayed in the Roulottes - a gypsy-looking caravan ideal for couples. With a modern interior, both came with ensuite and a kitchenette. The extra 10 euros for petit dejeuner was well worth it, with the owner turning up in the morning with a wicker hamper full of fresh croissant, pan du chocolat, coffee, cheese and bread. Whilst the Roulotte's were more expensive, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way back to Uk.
Good welcome, no fuss check in. Room clean warm with good shower. Beautiful farm setting around large pond. Breakfast adequate for our needs. Have to travel to Restaurants. Option of evening meal would be even better. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Explore617135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Quite honestly the best place I could have hoped for! We were greeted by the owner at 1800 after a nice morning in montreuil-sur-mer, he was very friendly with enough English for my terrible French.

The location is just outside the town but a 25€ taxi into town was fine. We woke up this morning to a basket outside our door (we didn't get woken up by its delivery) with a baguette, croissants, and a load of jams, coffee and juice. It was the perfect way to wake up and this is how bed and breakfasts should be done! This place is worth every cent and I will be recommending it to anyone looking for a cheap but romantic getaway.

Thank you!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews