We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best dinner in Zakynthos

Best place for dinner on the island. Food is top notch and service extremely nice! We got offered a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
106evgeniyk
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Must do wine tasting experience

We visited this winery as it was situated very close to our villa in Lagapodo. The winery is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
201sarae
Read all 215 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zakynthos
from US$58.60
More Info
from US$62.19
More Info
from US$32.63
More Info
from US$35.03
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
182
17
10
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
17
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting lovely wine family history sweet red worth a visit premium wines free tour zakynthos euros olives holiday agios
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good experience of a wine of grampsas while having dinner in Alykes, so we drove down directly to the wine producer in lagopodo to buy some wine…well, generally when we visit a winery the people are proud of their wines and they let us taste their best products. In this case, I asked first if they had the wine I had in the restaurant, sold out. Ok, it happens… then I asked if they had anything similar, the lady showed me a Bottle of white wine, I asked if it was possible to taste it, she looked at me as I was asking her blood. Anyway I got a bit of it, one shut ( I was with my wife) so we shared 1 ml of wine in one single glass. I bought a box, then I asked what was their best wine, and it was shown to me a bottle of red wine, no info at all, nothing… I asked again if it was possible to taste it, I told to put it in the same glass of before, just to avoid discussions, I was served as in the worse bar of the town…. At the end I bought two bottles. Price was very but very high, compared to the quality I was shown. To tell the complete truth, I did not even have the chance to taste it correctly, so I hope I will be surprised when I will open the bottle and drink it in the correct way. They have as well the restaurant, so I asked i we could drink something, answer was that they accept only a particular dress code… we were just returning back from the beach, but we could go there the day after dressed “well” if they had treated as better…. good for them, I wish they will continue such success, but for the people interested to read my experience, I warmly suggest to avoid this place

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank aleechiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Beyond doubt, the best meal I’ve ever had anywhere in Greece. Likely the best white wines as well. We didnt’t made it to any of the red wines.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank kimnC170FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Great service, nice people and delicious food & wines. However, with the wine tasting the different wines were served in the same glass which was unfortunate. After attending the staff of this minor issue, they provided us with new glasses.

Nevertheless, it is an experience you should definitely try if you like wine and visit Zakynthos.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 299bartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant, hidden in a big vineyard area and decorated with old barrels!

Wonderful and prototype dishes by Stavros Yfantides and a big rage of wines and tastes!

Must try: Bao Buns, Spare Ribs, Burger and ofcourse the chocolate dessert!!!

We will come back soon...!!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank sakislef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrampsasWineFood, Ιδιοκτήτης at Grampsas Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you very much hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

One of the best dining experiences EVER. Food was excellent and on par with any Michelin starred restaurant anywhere in the world, excellent wines and the service was impeccable. Highly recommended and a must go to whilst on the island

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank abbasaR5019LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrampsasWineFood, Ιδιοκτήτης at Grampsas Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you so much for your comment!
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews