We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 High Point(High Point)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard High Point(High Point)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Atrium Inn(High Point)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J.H. Adams Inn(High Point)
US$160
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
284
250
154
79
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
250
154
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacesteak streetjacuzzi tubgas stationnice stayroom was cleanthe breakfast areaindoor poolexcellent breakfastenjoyed my stayfront desk staffhot breakfastgreat roomwould stay againking bedmini fridgenorth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Husband and I enjoyed a nice stay at Wingate by Wyndham High Point. We were not members and the nice desk clerk signed us up so we can get some points for our next stay. We have stayed at alot of hotels but this was the first time at a Wingate by Wyndham and they did impress us. We had a king room with sofa and fireplace and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. We did not use the pool as it was kinda small and there were alot of kids enjoying it. The breakfast was good and fresh and the king bed very comfortable. We were in room 109 and could here noise from upstairs so next time I will request 3rd floor but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. Over all we had a great stay and will return to this hotel when back in High Point.

Room Tip: 3rd floor my be quieter as we could hear noise from upstairs as we stayed on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Minton2010,

We are certainly delighted and thank you for signing up to become a Wyndham Rewards member! We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will enjoy the many benefits your points will have to offer. We are happy to know most aspects of your stay were positive, and you enjoyed your time as a guest. We are sorry about the noise, and will use your feedback to make appropriate changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priti P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were able to sleep well in our room; the bed and blackout curtains made for a very comfortable night. The jacuzzi tub was not quite up to my expectations. Front desk and many other staff were exceptionally friendly. Cleaning staff came to our room around 8:30, when we were still getting ready for the day, and never returned. We eventually had to take out our own trash, which isn't usually the expectation in a hotel. Breakfast was fine, but Wyndham should consider using fewer disposable service items. Location required a car to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Karli H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I apologize the jacuzzi tub did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of replacing all jets in our jacuzzi tubs. We also apologize that our housekeeping team did not make it back to your room in time. We hope to have the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priti P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We reserved two double beds however when we arrived the only rooms available were a king with a pull out bed. I hope next time this does not happen since I had my daughter with me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Pete A,

We are truly apologetic for not having the correct bed type for your visit with us. We hope you will give us a chance to make it right the next time you visit High Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews