We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered from here 3 out of 4 nights while in Franklin - tells you something!”
Review of Thai Paradise

Thai Paradise
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Absolutely some of the very best Thai food we have ever enjoyed is served here. The flavors are light but distinct and delicious. We appreciated their approach to food service during these days of covid. Will be repeat customers every chance we get, heck, we may come back to Franklin just to eat here again! And will look forward to trying their dining room when it is safe to do so!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jocole74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2020

Feeling a bit full on franchise fast food? Try some Thai Paradise. Yummmm. I'm trying to convince the owner to put a regional dish, "Ginseng Shrimp" on the menu. Or a ginseng sprinkled stir fry with shredded fresh Alaska red salmon and stir fry rice. Sounds delicious, right?

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank douglash947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Fabulous Thai cuisine

Pros:

Stellar authentic cooking & ingredients
Affordable
Generous portions
Perhaps the best Larb I’ve ever tasted
Fresh-cut pork tenderloin in pork dishes
It’s the real deal, folks

Cons:

A bit out of the way
They don’t take messages off the phone recorder (but at least they warn you as much)
It’s hard to get through on the phone

Bottom line:

By all means go. In this age of Covid-19 ‘carry-out only’, and perhaps in any other era, you aren’t going to eat better anywhere in or around Franklin. Not even close (okay, but only as long as Caffe REL remains closed).

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank MrPheasant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Who would believe you could find world class Thai food in western North Carolina.
But here it is. We have eaten Thai food in Thailand and this food competes well.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Strickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We were refused service because my son is unable to eat Thai food, and we requested that he be able to eat his own food with us at the table. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone. Obviously they are unwilling to accommodate for disability.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank 904bigdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.