We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”

Don Ramon Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Forest City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited a friend in the area and he took us here for dinner. Very good food, flavorful and well presented. The margaritas were great. The food was served hot and plenty of it.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 256kennethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal immensely!! The tastes & smells of a wonderful Mexican cuisine. The staff was very friendly & took good care of us during our dining experience. If you like Mexican cuisine, give this place a try if you're in Forest City, NC. You won't be disappointed I ordered the Texas Quesadilla. It was loaded with shrimp, bacon, chicken, steak, veggies & that wonderful queso cheese. Mouth watering now! A very large portion for the price.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank frebur930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

My taco salad was excellent and their Horchata is homemade. The food was fresh and flavorful. I would recommend, especially for lunch. The lunch menu is very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank N7Shepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We had lunch here 28 Aug 2019 and were very disappointed at the service and nasty food. We had the #3 & #13 lunch combo's The steak quesadilla was ok, however the beef burrito tasted like it came from a can, the sauce on it was almost nauseating like a tomato purée gone bad. The nachos tasted 3 weeks old and were cold, not like the normal fresh tasting warm ones other restaurants have, the salsa that was with them was like a watered down tomato ketchup. Our waiter showed up pronto took our order brought the food then disappeared, we had to go to the register to pay without a bill, however app 3 to 5 employees found ample time to stand in the back next to the kitchen and converse almost the entire time we were there.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Buddah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Service is as important as the food quality and quantity. Despite being seated quickly it was hard communicating our drink and food order due to a language issue. Also the unsweetened ice tea was extremely weak..

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Ramon Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Forest City, North Carolina Mountains
Forest City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Forest City, North Carolina Mountains
Forest City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Don Ramon Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.