We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
433
24
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
433
24
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloria and phillog cabingarden cottagesteam showerthe main housebed and breakfastwonderful hostsselect registrygourmet breakfastour honeymoonwedding nightdurham areab bslemon curdmodern amenitieseach morningbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Arrowhead Inn. The grounds and cottage were perfect and the food was exquisite. Definitely recommend. Gloria and Phil were the perfect hosts. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bovader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria T, Owner at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in the Cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the grounds and food. We look forward to your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My friend and I were attending a conference and decided to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel . . . we're so glad we did! The food was amazing (in addition to the wonderful breakfasts, we had the tasting dinner), the beds were so comfortable and our room was quiet and spacious. The hosts were so friendly but also allowed us to have our privacy. And the grounds are beautiful for walking or sitting and reading. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria T, Owner at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Inn. We are delighted you stayed with us during the conference and enjoyed your stay, breakfast, dinner and the grounds. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We arrived late after a meeting in Greensboro. Delicious breakfast Friday morning, then back late again Saturday night. Snacks were bagged and ready to go for our early Saturday departure. Many thanks for accommodating our weird schedule.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria T, Owner at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Terry, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your unique schedule. We look forward to your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Visiting Durham for the annual Red Mountain Hounds Hunt Ball Weekend and wanted to stay somewhere besides the typical hotel and so glad we did! Only wish we could have spent more time there to enjoy the gardens and firepit! The rooms were very nice and roomy, beds were comfy and breakfast was FANTASTIC! Staff are all very nice and we really enjoyed touring the house and learning its history.
A do-over for sure!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank anglejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria T, Owner at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in the Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time, touring the house and delicious breakfast. We look forward to our return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We had such a lovely peaceful stay here. The hosts are wonderful, the house is beautiful, and the culinary experience was delicious! We will most definitely stay here again should we get the opportunity. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria T, Owner at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, the beautiful house and delicious meals. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews