We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for dinner”

Local 22 Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #55 of 804 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are not just another restaurant. We are your neighbors, your friends, your next door chefs, and your down the street bartenders. We believe in a craft approach of the highest- quality ingredients. That's why we work with local farms & partners & our chalkboards always feature ingredients that just came through the door. From our signature flavors and daily eats, to our down-home cocktails and local drafts, local22 serves your new favorites.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This is an option for those nights when you want to eat something well cooked and presented without many complexities. The local burger is an excellent choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie T, Manager at Local 22 Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thats what we're here for, good food and great vibes! Where's my 5th star??? What can we do to be 5 star worthy?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

What a great find. Just a little way from downtown Durham and worth every minute of the trip to get there. They have a great bar that has 2 tvs so you can eat and watch a game. Very nice dining area and a great selection on the menu. I had the best Old Fashion I have ever had. I will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walter11_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie T, Manager at Local 22 Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hells yeah! Our bar is on point! Thanks for coming out to visit us. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had the Angus beef burger and it was quite delicious. The rest of the party had other dishes. The pizza apparently was not up to par; so if you want excellent pizza, Toro might be the better place.

Cocktails were generous, even though we needed to send back the first Martini since it was not to the order we placed. No big deal; Martini mixing can be complicated.

Free parking available, accessibility for wheelchairs as well.

Thank Jdoughtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie T, Manager at Local 22 Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for an honest review. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to serving you again! (insert fist bump)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Excellent food, friendly staff, great service, interesting interior. Give this a try and you will return. If they have the friend hush puppies, do try them. Very tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grannyonthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at Local 22 Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Sounds like we hit it out of the park for you grannyonthemountain! We look forward to serving up some tasty hush pups to you in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Local 22 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Recently stopped in for lunch with a colleague, and had a nice experience. This place does their sweet potato fries and tots quite well. Can't say how pleased I am to see more places including tots on the menu. So good! This time in I steered away from the burgers and tried out the recommended pork belly BLT. Super flavorful pork belly, thick-cut, on great fresh bread (apparently made fresh at their sister location in Chapel Hill). Solid service who checked on us and topped up drinks regularly, and who was helpful in suggesting options and answering questions. A solid experience - recommend a stop!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ckassotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 22 Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Local 22 Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing