We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican/Southwest lunch”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #151 of 856 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Although Moe's has terribly confusing names for their dishes, based on a variety of movie character names, the food is very good. We had quesadillas and burrito that were both very good. You order at the counter, and pick up your food there, no table service. but nice atmosphere and large portions. Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

The staff is very nice and quick to fill your order. The fresh ingredients makes an awesome meal. They do serve a few choices of beer.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank dpoin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is actually about the location by the Durham Bulls baseball park. I was shocked to know that the tortilla chips are not fresh and come from a cardboard box in a large plastic bag - I some them taking it out of it one day. Chicken the past two times I went was kind of dry - they cooked it too much and who knows when it was cooked.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This is my favorite Moe’s. I probably prefer Chipotle most of the time, but this particular Moe’s is exceptional. Most of the staff is outstanding. My husband and I have watched as the current manager grew from a part-time employee into a partner. Joe rocks the customer service, and instills his vision to his staff. All the food is good; the queso and chips, even better. Some of their seasonal salsa are better than others, but I always feel welcome at Joe’s Moe’s.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank EdRockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is a fast and fairly good Mexican/American restaurant, where you go through a line and can "customize" what you want. Pretty good, dependable food, but nothing special. Not pricey though, large servings, plenty of tables. Bathroom is handicapped accessible. Parking is not so much - it is in a strip shopping area designed so you have to walk across the driving lane between the parking area and the businesses, so nothing right at the door.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing