We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love all the staff in the Spa, especially the mani/pedi's Love,Love, Love them all”
Review of Spa at Sanderling

Spa at Sanderling
Ranked #3 of 3 Spas & Wellness in Duck
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wonderful relaxing massage and facial's. Worth the time and the $. I make sure to put this establishment on my visit every chance I get.

1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderlingresort, Manager at Spa at Sanderling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for visiting the Spa at Sanderling and taking a moment to share with others. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 11 reviews
"deep tissue"
in 6 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 3 reviews
"soul mate"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 3 reviews
"robe"
in 7 reviews
"treatment"
in 16 reviews
"therapist"
in 15 reviews
"solarium"
in 5 reviews
"pedicure"
in 11 reviews
"swedish"
in 3 reviews
"sound"
in 9 reviews
"shoes"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Massage: The floors are wood and the therapist shoes made it louder than necessary. Someone knocked on the door three times. There should be a sign letting others know the room is in use. The massages were great, which really saved the entire experience. We were just hoping it would be a little more relaxing overall.

The Soak: Prior to the massage was great. The water was a little too hot but we fixed that by adding cold water. It was very relaxing and much needed.

Thank kdp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderlingresort, Manager at Spa at Sanderling, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for joining us at the Spa during your stay at the Sanderling. These are very good comments that we will look to improve upon. We are glad you left relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My wife and I did the couples package at the spa, which includes a salt bath and a couples message. I'm happy with our experience, but if I had to do it again, I would just do the message. The masseuses were great and very attentive, and the spa itself is very clean and in a beautiful location, but the couples package is about $100 more than the message alone and it just includes some time in a jacuzzi and chocolate covered strawberries and champagne at the end. It was nice, but probably not worth the extra cost. The facility itself is very clean and in a great location.

1  Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderlingresort, Manager at Spa at Sanderling, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for visiting our spa and taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope your travels will bring you back to Spa at Sanderling in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

A wonderful massage , body scrub and facial. Very relaxing and the service is impeccable. Some tenants view the locker room as their personal bathroom with dirty towels , combs and spa robes thrown all over the locker area . The lockers have several clearly marked dirty hampers but I guess they cannot flush the toilet or place their used and wet towels in the appropriate containers
Spa is wonderful but call early cause their services fill up fast

Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderlingresort, Manager at Spa at Sanderling, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for enjoying our spa this Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very nice atmosphere. Decor was nice. I prefer private changing rooms, but open area with lockers was ok. Plenty of places to put used towels, robes etc. reflexology massage was nice, would have preferred more time on neck & shoulder/head, but was very good. Steam room was hot - Excellent! Nice lunch choices, reasonably priced.

1  Thank Cole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderlingresort, Manager at Spa at Sanderling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your review and kind words and helpful suggestions. We hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at Sanderling also viewed

Duck, Outer Banks
Duck, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Spa at Sanderling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing