We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Manning's Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 07/03
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here to have a welckme lunch for a new co-worker. Been here before. Great food. Nice place. Good food taste. Hood customer service. Variety of dishes. Good environment. Clean place.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ccaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021

WE visited Manning's a second time and had another enjoyable lunch. My had liked the Malibu burger on our first visit and ordered it again. I had the Clayton Cobb salad. Both were very good. Our server, Alissa was excellent. She was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We recommend Manning's and will return on a future trip to Clayton.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Our first visit to Mannings was pleasant. We had the malibu burger and the pork sliders. Both were good. Service was friendly and efficient. We were surprised that our server was not wearing a mask. We were and she didn't apologize. Despite that, we recommend Mannings and would return in the future.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Dinner for 4. Taking reservations days in advance. Seated right away. Nice location in downtown. Pleasant staff. Our waitress Vicki was very friendly and helpful. Nice open area spacious seating at tables.

We had mahi mahi and grouper. Good but small portions. For $25 you should get at least one full filet. It was half of one. But lots of vegetables!

Our friend had ribeye. 14oz and cooked correctly. The other had the burger with brisket. Really liked it.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank klatigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

Seems uncaring for the employees to not wear the required mask to protect customers. Did not feel safe eating at the restaurant. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank laylam579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manning's Restaurant also viewed

Clayton, Johnston County
Clayton, Johnston County
 
Clayton, Johnston County
Clayton, Johnston County
 

Been to Manning's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.