We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Putt Putt course

Great Fun first all. Golf course is great and right by the river, so you hear and see all the... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
swcolter1515
,
Locust Grove, Georgia
via mobile
Family fun

This was a great putt putt location! The holes are challenging. The views of the river/mountains... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2020
Monkeyah
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
21
11
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
11
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putt putt course broad river inn fun slopes mountains rocks shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Great Fun first all. Golf course is great and right by the river, so you hear and see all the sights and sounds of the mountains. When the lights come on at dusk it makes it even more fun. You can get refreshments also.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank swcolter1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

When driving by Chimney Rock Golf, you might think that it is not open. No one was playing on a busy weekend day when we passed, but it is open. A retail shop a few hundred feet away is now running the sales and equipment for this attraction. A small walk probably deters a lot of people, but it's not very far. The current adult rate is $10 with kids at $8. The course is a more simple and traditional layout. Obstacles mainly come in the form of slopes and rocks. There are no windmills and lighthouses here. You also get a nice view of the river through town. Overall, this is a pretty standard course layout. It involves some fun strategy, but no hole really stands out as being unique. Hole maintenance is average with no hole in really poor shape. This is a fine stop for a minigolf fan, but not a must stop for anyone else.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank tumbleweedchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

This was a great putt putt location! The holes are challenging. The views of the river/mountains were beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Monkeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Wonderful Putt-Putt Course right on the beautiful and soothing ROCKY BROAD RIVER! You couldn't ask for a better venue to have a little fun!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Applesot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad River I, Owner at Chimney Rock Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed the course and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

WE have played this course many times and its usually in great shape but not this time. Several of the holes had really worn out carpet and it was hard to putt on.

There was new carpet near the bad holes so it looks like the owners are addressing these issues.

We had the course to ourselves so we were able to take our time.

We will go back and hopefully the course is in better shape.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad River I, Owner at Chimney Rock Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time. We are absolutely addressing the issues as quickly as possible and we thank you for being a repeat guest. Unfortunately the river floods a couple of the holes now and then causes some damage. We look forward to seeing you next time.
- New owners of CR Adventure Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews