We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Even if you're not a Huge Fan”

NASCAR Hall of Fame
Ranked #3 of 179 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The NASCAR Hall of Fame is where legends live on. Where fun lives on. Where the race lives on. Enjoy amazing artifacts, interactive exhibits, simulator rides and special events at the High Octane Theater. Plus, you can grab a bite to eat in the NASCAR Hall of Fame Café or at the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. You also can take home a souvenir at the gift shop to help you remember it all.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Even if you're not a Huge Fan”
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I watched NASCAR before I moved North and my son only knows a little about it. While in Charlotte I figured I'd stop by and was very happy I did. The museum was well laid out and interesting for both the fanatics and the unfamiliar. The simulator was amazing letting 20 people race against each other while the museum watched on a big screen. I definitely recommend getting the tickets that allow unlimited simulator rides.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank BigBobby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    534
    144
    31
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super fun family outing!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time racing the simulators and doing the pit crew challenge.Way better than I expected! Very cool displays!

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank MarciRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit attraction”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Whether you follow NASCAR or not, there is something for everyone. The history and legends were interesting and informative. Don't miss the race simulator, so much fun to be behind the wheel of a race car! Include this affordable attraction in your next visit to Charlotte!

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Suem0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Nascar Museum”
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Enjoyed seeing the museum. Was surprised at how big it was and how much there was to see inside. Got a new Jeff Gordon shirt while visiting!

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Everyone!”
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Even if you're not a NASCAR fan this is a must see place. Tons of automotive racing history. Lots of hands on exhibits. Plan to spend at least half day there. Food on premises.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank U9869TNjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to NASCAR Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing