We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every Bite”

Calabash Deli Bakery & Gourmet Shop
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We drove here based on a review and it was not to disappoint. Ran into a local who comes here once or twice a week for 26 years so we knew it had to be good. We had soup and sandwiches. My flounder fish was excellent and my husband loved his seafood sub. The cookies are amazing and we actually took a half a dozen to go with us back to Surfside Beach where we were staying. Everything looked fresh and it was very hard to choose. We had bagel chips with our soup which were also delicious and something we had never had. We will definitely come again so please stop here if you have the chance. There is outside seating available but no inside at the moment.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Fresh, moist sandwiches which made for a very nice lunch. Recommend the Reuben and also the roast beef on hero.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MarineClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We enjoyed a delicious soup and sandwich lunch and some cookies to take home and enjoy later. We would highly recommend this eatery.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanetter824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

My family and I love this place!! Whenever we come into town, this is the first stop that we make. We always grab a yummy lunch, and then we stock up with their homemade bread and treats to take back to the house! I especially look forward to their pumpkin bread!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TealitefulTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

To say I am addicted to their Pastrami Rueben is an understatement. The owner her is a sweetheart and works along side of her crew, so impressive. They bake their own bread, AMAZING, and make homemade Italian cookies and desserts. Hole in the joint that is a must on any trip here. BTW, the breakfast sandwiches are out of this world. Can you tell 8 love the place? Atta he'd a pic of the Pastrami Rueben that was just devoured!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jasonbN6066CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabash Deli Bakery & Gourmet Shop also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Calabash Deli Bakery & Gourmet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.