We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burritos”

Buxton Munch Company
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Serving Locals & Visitors since 1999. We specialize in over 30 Gourmet Wraps & Quesadillas. Oven-Toasted Subs & Sammies. Big Salads in Edible Tortilla Bowls. Fresh-daily-hand-pressed Angus Burgers & Freakingood Fries! They say we have the Best Fish Tacos and Shrimp Tacos on the Beach! And our Crabby Pattie Crabcake has been a best-seller for over 19 years! And the Blackened Fish Wrap or Sub/Sandwich is killer-good! Lots of Apps & Sides. Fresh French Roast Coffee. Nice selection of Hot Teas. Daily-brewed Sweet Tea and Unsweet Tea. Bottled beverages & Sodas. Beer & Wine. But please realize one thing - We are NOT a fast food joint. And if we are busy, then of course there will be a wait, as in any restaurant. We make it Real. We make it Fresh. Feed your body real stuff. "A Groovy Little Place With A Whole Lotta Taste!" PEACE.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best burrito I’ve had in a long time. Definitely coming back for more. The queue outside prior to opening time suggests the food here is great

Thank Mark_1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Owner at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We're so glad you liked our burritos. And we're especially happy that you said you would definitely be coming back for more. Yes, the customers do tend to line up outside at this busy time of year. And my husband's good cooking keeps 'em coming back again and again. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ALWAYS make a pilgrimage here for their famous fish tacos when we come to town. In the high season we make it a point to arrive 15 mins. before they open because they are just that popular...and worth the wait. Today there were three choices of fish (mahi mahi, grouper and one other) grilled or blackened. We tried maho mahi.and grouper cooked both ways, both delishious. Fun atmosphere, great knick knacks and signs to enjoy whime waiting for food. Vegetarian food and lots of chlices including wraps, salads, sandshiches and entrees. Yummy onion rings!

Thank Cathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Owner at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cathryn, Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We are so grateful that you are a pilgrim of Buxton Munch! Folks like you have kept us here for 19 years, and we cannot say THANK YOU enough! So happy you like our chow and groovy atmosphere! We hope you will continue to return again and again! We wish you and yours a very Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s not quite the season for the Outer Banks as it’s the week before Easter. We needed a quick lunch before the kids went riding with Equine Adventures just down the road.
Wow! The food, the service, the prices were simply amazing! From the Crabby Pattie, the shrimp Po’boy or the chicken fajita platter, the quality and quantity of food served was fantastic.
This is a “must visit” location. You will not be disappointed!

Thank ejbarr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Owner at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We're so glad you found us for lunch. And we are thrilled you and your kids liked our food and our service and our prices! So glad you enjoyed our famous Crabby Pattie and Shrimp Po'Boy and Fajita Chicken Tacos! Thank you for appreciating the quality and generous portions of our meals. Nothing fancy. Just good fresh grub, the way we like to eat. Thank you for recommending us! See you next time! Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our crab cake lunches were delicious and a good value for the dollar! Food is cooked to order so don't be impatient, it's worth the wait.

Thank lcgacdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Owner at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your 5-Star Review for Buxton Munch! We are delighted that you enjoyed our #1 Crabby Patties! And we thank you for being patient on a very very busy Easter weekend. So nice to hear our food is worth the wait. Please join us again soon! Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my 13 year old granddaughter and her friend on a 5 day trip to the Outer Banks. The lunch we had at Buxton Munch was outstanding! My crabcake wrap was "melt in your mouth" delicious! Terrific fresh food + local charm + friendly, helpful staff = a restaurant that is a gem! Don't miss it!

Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M and M M, Owner at Buxton Munch Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathy, Thank you very much for your 5-Star Review! We're so glad you and your granddaughter & her friend decided to join us for lunch. It's so nice that you said your lunch was outstanding! Thank you! My hubby has been making our #1 Crabby Pattie Crabcake since we first opened in 1999, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for recommending us, and please come back so we can do it all over again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buxton Munch Company also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Buxton Munch Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing