We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Eat”

Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here for lunch and it was very good. The menu selections were varied and many. We got the fried green tomatoes which were great and done just right. I ordered the blackened patty melt and it was okay. My wife ordered the trout dip and greek salad for her lunch. The trout dip was so good. The service was prompt. We would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love their Cheesesteaks, they are some of the best anywhere. My son always gets the Trout, Trout, Trout I especially like the parmesan crusted trout. The cream cheese and fruit baked appetizers with pita points are to die for. We can't leave the High Country without stopping in here for a fix.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank chefbillmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Foggy Rock Eatery & Pub on Valley Boulevard in Blowing Rock is a great place for a quality meal and drinks. Everything that I have tried here has been delicious and well prepared. This is a great place to go when you are hungry and want something good. The staff here is very friendly and works hard to make sure that you have everything you need for a good experience.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

The jumbo wings were delicious but make sure to leave space for dessert. The blueberry bread pudding is highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We arrived at about 1 p.m. on a Saturday afternoon and were able to get the back room for our large group. Food was really good. Service seemed a bit slow but waitstaff very pleasant. This restaurant always seems to be really busy and we were fortunate that everyone got a parking spot (several times in the past my group couldn’t get parking so we had to go somewhere else). Dessert was good but thought the price of $5.99 for a small cobbler was a bit high. The atmosphere is really nice and their menu offers a good selection. They also offer a good selection of adult beverages if you are into that. Overall I would gladly put this restaurant on my Go-To place when visiting Blowing Rock.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrailDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.