We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
TripadvisorUS$85
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
448
87
15
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
87
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay within walking distance rocking chairs the blue ridge parkway small bathroom feel like family clean rooms in town shops and restaurants downtown blowing rock beautiful flowers location is great easy walk owners and staff stay there again main street love this place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip bc we saw snow in the forecast and it did not disappoint!! The location of this charming little Inn was walking distance to Main Street where there were several dog friendly restaurants and shops. The room was very clean and super comfy bedding and towels. Would stay again for the price!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kadamson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guests again soon.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a delight at the Alpine Village Inn. Every room we've stayed in has always been extremely clean and immaculate. It's perfectly located in downtown blowing rock, walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. We've never even considered staying anywhere else because we've had such an awesome experience every time we've stayed here. Thanks to the owners for keeping such a well maintained place!!

Jami and Miranda Blizzard

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 599jamib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So happy to hear this! Our housekeeping team are the absolute best! So grateful during these difficult times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Very quaint & cozy room - we really enjoyed having a fireplace after a long day playing in the snow! The room was very clean and the grounds were wll maintained - no hesitation or worry about Covid. Check in/out was super easy and we really enjoyed the location - easy stroll to all of the shops & restaurants (highly recommend the Toastery and Camp Coffee) We will definitely return!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N1804KIjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for your kind review of our Inn. So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Alpine and look forward to having you back as our guests another time soon@!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

This was such a wonderful place to stay. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Loved all the special Christmas decorative touches. The staff was very friendly and made the stay even better.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveLillianRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We came to the mountains for a ski weekend and chose this hotel based on other rooms. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We arrived a little early and were able to get our keys to the room. They had been thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. The only issue is the parking- one spot per room. Other guests came with multiple cars and took all the spots when we came back in the evening from night skiing. The owner was responsive, even though we called so late, and told us where to park. The next night they left a cone to save a parking spot for us. Even though the other guests were rude and moved the cone, the owner saved us the manager’s spot.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank juliawZ7139LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Smid, Owner at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Gosh, nothing surprises me anymore! We are working on better solutions for our parking but appreciate your understanding. Hope to have your as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews