We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great service was not ”

Blue Ridge Biscuit Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast/Brunch.Morning pastries.Everything is made in house to provide you with the freshest and highest quality food available.Biscuits with a twist.Southern cuisine with a gourmet flair.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lookout was very Good along with the biscuits and gravy However I had to keep getting up and getting napkins, asking for refills, condiments, etc. I would have given three stars however the last 10-15 minutes we were there an older lady kept took over the waitressing and was great.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank charlespK7246QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent breakfast stop! I tried the mountain man and it was amazing minus the slaw. Home fries were meh. Sausage and bacon great!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank CUGAMountainHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

My partner and I were in Black Mountain for a wedding Saturday. Stayed overnight and wanted a small local breakfast spot. Blue Ridge Biscuit Co was highly recommended and we were not disappointed! The twisted biscuit options were creative (I had the Seven Sisters... fried grit cake and country ham... OMG). My partner had the chicken and waffles. Would definitely go back on our next visit and try other selections.

Dining room filled up in the 45 minutes we were on site. Food service was fast. Definitely a great choice.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 372darrellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

This was amazing! We just took biscuits to go, but they have wonderful looking breakfasts. If you like biscuits, a must stop! Not right in town, a very short drive.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank lncclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Some of the biscuits shouldn’t be good honestly, the flavors don’t pair well, but like an amazing jazz musician they not only make them work, but they excel, and may be the best restaurants in town, they are surely the most creative. Nothing on the menu will disappoint, and get a cinnamon roll! This place is worth coming to town for.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank S656RKjimmyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Biscuit Company also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blue Ridge Biscuit Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.