We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Symeons Greek Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Yorkville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I were driving through Utica on the basis that it was the one branch of Dunder-Mifflin that Michael Scott threatened to burn to the ground when we decided to stop here for lunch. In every single way, it exceeded expectations. Everything we got was absolutely delicious! Everything from the complimentary pita bread (which was so superbly spiced, we paid for extra!), the tzatziki sauce they made to go with it, our entrees, everything was perfect. The staff was very nice, and I couldn't be happier that we stumbled upon this restaurant! I highly recommend! It was phenomenal, and I can't wait to return for the fabulous food. Make a point to go here, and make sure to save room for dessert!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SymeonsTeam, Manager at Symeons Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear about your 5-star experience at Symeon’s Greek Restaurant Mia! We love making our customers happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

If you like Greek food, this is the place to go. I have been there a few times; unfortunately, the food is too rich for my stomach. Wonderful desserts!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dezilucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SymeonsTeam, Public Relations Manager at Symeons Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We’re so happy to hear about your experience at Symeon's Greek Restaurant! Sorry to hear that the food was too rich for your stomach. We hope that you will come back and try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Good selection of Greek food here, service was great and the prices were good too. Recommend you buy the Symeons seasoning on the way out so you can season your own meat at home too!

Thank welovesunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SymeonsTeam, Public Relations Manager at Symeons Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for visiting Symeon's Greek Restaurant! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The restaurant was busy, but I was seated immediately. The staff was friendly and attentive. The Calamari is very good, but the Thracian Chicken was underwhelming after seeing several reviewers mention it. The best thing was the Baklava Ice Cream. It was amazing.

Overall a great choice for a place to eat in the area. Would recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to share your 5-star experience at Symeon's Greek Restaurant Bill! Come enjoy more with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

You can tell Symeon's is a great place to eat by the number of cars in the parking lot. The food is always consistently good, prices reasonable, service is friendly and efficient.
Family friendly, but nice for a couples dinner out, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 303janetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 April 2018

Thank you! So happy to hear about your 5-star experience with us here at Symeon’s Greek Restaurant! We love making our customers happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symeons Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Symeons Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing