We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
150
60
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
60
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view villa smiths beach the kitchen three bedroom margaret river deli cafe rock pools living area clothes line beautiful sunset gas fire little things top floor great kitchen whale watching outdoor pool bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had our usual family holiday at Smiths Beach Resort from the 20th to 26th January.
We had booked a 3 bedroom 0cean view apartment as per our usual and the apartment was immaculate and the view from the balcony great. All in all another wonderful family holiday and we will be back around the same time next year.

Room tip: book a 2 or 3 bedroom ocean view apartment
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8SamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Smiths Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you and your family had such a great stay with us here at Smiths Beach Resort!

We sincerely appreciate your loyal patronage. The entire team and I hope to see you soon again and thank you once again for a wonderful review that you have shared with us.

Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We booked a chalet at Smith’s beach, when we arrived the receptionist gratefully told us we’ve had an upgrade. When we got into our accommodation we were all blown away, and so excited! It was incredible with beautiful sunset views. The kids were over the moon to have a choice of beds and a kitchen and tv in their rooms. We were all very comfortable here and wished we cud have stayed longer than 2 nights. Only slight negative is the pool were a lot of bugs.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sjdyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Smiths Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

It was a great pleasure having you here with us and on behalf of the entire team; I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your room upgrade. I agree our Villa's are very spacious and make for a fantastic family break.

It was disappointing to learn you found bugs in our infinity pool. I have discussed this with our Maintenance Manager. We normally pride ourselves on our pool maintenance and apologise it fell below standard on this occasion.

Thank you again for having taken the time to share your review here and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Just want to say my partner and I came this weekend for a long overdue break of R & R. From the moment we arrived staff were ahhhmazing and friendly. Nothing was a bother and special mention to the General Manager Adam who was in particular fabulous and thank him personally for his friendly manner and awesome service. We will definitely be back, thankyou

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carmen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Smiths Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such a favourable review.
It was such a pleasure to host you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing break and some much needed R&R.
We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
You are most welcome.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We booked the 2 bed ocean front unit and the place was great. Neat & clean and comfy beds! We dined at Lamont’s on-site which was perfect, recommend it. Now I am being very harsh here but my only issue was our inside unit door locked on its own and we had to use the phone at reception. The comment made by your staff member was appalling which which made me angry “we usually charge for lockouts” was poor. I don’t know how often this happens but 5 star service to me is “yes Sir”. Especially when the housekeeper who let us in said “it happens all the time”...... anyway, all in all great place even though the Foxtel couldn’t get service but the beach was the place to be.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ConfusedPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Smiths Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Smiths Beach Resort.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your Ocean View Villa and found it neat, clean with comfy beds. It was disappointing that you were left underwhelmed by the service afforded to you from our afterhours on-site caretaker. Your feedback has been discussed with our team member. Please accept my apologies that we let you down on this occasion.
It was pleasing to learn that Lamont's was perfect and you enjoyed your time on Smiths Beach itself.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Smiths Beach on your next visit to The Margaret River Region.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic beach house right on the sea front only place to be in this small resort of self catering apartments . Pool over looked by apartments and could do with cushions on the loungers no beach towels by the pool which was a pity however a fab place to be

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DawnPickrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Smiths Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such a favourable review on Trip Advisor.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the space and ocean views from our luxury Beach Houses.
Thank you for your feedback regarding our pool side loungers. They are produced by the leading international outdoor furniture manufacturer Kettal and were selected as they are found in majority of five star resorts world-wide. Whilst we do not offer pool towels pool side we are more than happy to provide additional towels to your Beach House for use in either of our pools.
Once again we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Smiths Beach Resort soon.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews