We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kalbarri Edge Resort(Kalbarri)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
108
119
43
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
119
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationacross the roadbalcony areawatch the sunsetbig fridgecomfortable roomstwo storywithin walking distanceupstairs unitwestern australiaindian oceanpelican feedingpleasant staymain bedroomin towncooking facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location for your stay in Kalbarri, on the main street in town & a beautiful view of the river & ocean. My wife & I have stayed in Kalbarri many times but have now found our favourite place & will be returning. Very handy location to walk to all the main attractions in town such as the pub :) & all the takeaway outlets & restaurants as well as daily activities in the town. Thank you for a fantastic stay & we look forward to staying with you again.
Andrew & Belinda

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andbelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafrontvillas, Front Office Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andrew and Belinda. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We believe that we have a special location and provide fantastic value for money accommodation. It is great to receive confirmation about our beliefs. Look forward to your next visit.
Best regards. Jaime, Fay and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the accomodation was good but needed some t l c but the location was amazing giving you views up the river murchison and out over the ocean with fantastic sunsets,kalbarri itself is beautiful set in a national park with lots of activities available limited good quality restaurants,but some good cafe and pubs

Stayed: March 2018
Thank georgecoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafrontvillas, Front Office Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi George. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our position is central to all amenities and of course a great location for those river/sea views and those great Kalbarri sunsets.
Kind regards. Jaime, Fay and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family group of 8 so we booked two 2-bedroom apartments here. Kalbarri is an ideal location to break your journey if you are going up to Monkey Mia - we stayed here one night on the way up and another night on the way back.

The rooms are comfortable with full cooking facilities and eating utensils and the supermarket is nearby so we were able to cook our own meals. While booking with Expedia, I was looking at other hotels in the same area, glad to say that I was satisfied with my choice. Prices are reasonable. Rooms are clean. We did not have time to check out the pool so can't comment on that.

An oven in one of the two rooms was not working but we only needed one, However, this would be a problem if the guest only booked one room and wanted to use the oven. So please fix that.

Jamie, the hotel manager, was ever friendly with advice and stories about the attractions around Kalbarri. He even threw in 2 complimentary lobsters on our second night's stay. Thanks Jamie !!

BTW, use the visitor information centre to help you arrange your bookings. We enjoyed Kalbarri very much.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor if you don't want to climb up the steps. You can park your car right up to your room door !
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank How-Shoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafrontvillas, Front Office Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello How-Shoong. Great to hear from you. We were disappointed that one of your ovens was not functioning at the time of your stay. (all fixed know). We do appreciate that you found the rest of our accommodation to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our town so much.
Best regards. Jaime, Fay and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly owners and staff. Unit was very comfortable and well equipped. I always appreciate a full size fridge! Television was a good size, sofas and bed very comfortable.
close to beach was lovely as we enjoyed a stroll at sunset. Also close to cafes - within an easy walk and a longer walk to the shops. The swimming pool was lovely and the location is very quiet despite being on the main street. There is a choice of units but we had a ground floor which was very good. It was good to be able to leave the key early for checkout as we wanted to leave at sun up. Though we didn't use the 24 hour check in service most times for us that would be an advantage as we have a days drive to get to kalbarri!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet maybe next time I might choose an upstairs room for the view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafrontvillas, Front Office Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Pamela W. We wish to thank you for your appraisal of our facilities and its location. Recognition from our guest is something to aspire to and in the world of social media, very important to our business. Hope to see you again.
Best regards, Jaime, Fay and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me a and my friend enjoyed our stay at seafront villas the units are very roomy and comfortable the staff are very friendly the bed linens good do with an update also would be nice to have a rail in the swimming pool to make it easy for people with disabilities or elderly people to use the pool all in all enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quite good
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafrontvillas, Front Office Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sdonis. Thanks for posting your review. We do take pride in offering spacious, clean and comfortable amenities. Your point regarding the pool railing has been noted. Thanks again for your input.
Kind regards. Jaime, Fay and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews