We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic house and location”
Review of Halcyon Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Halcyon Bay
Tumbi Umbi, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed February 25, 2016

A family Christmas was made very comfortable and a perfect place to gather together at Halcyon Bay! Two families that included 13 adults and 1 baby stayed in two of the houses (17 and 12) in this beautifully appointed luxury home style complex . The inclusions (very comfortable beds , quality linen, fantastic kitchen ,even some basic grocery items!!) ensured our stay was extremely comfortable and plenty of room for us to enjoy time together and of course the beautiful Dunsborough region. The hosts Dylan and Kate are wonderful and the whole Halcyon Bay experience was A PLUS!!! The grass area in front of house 12 was perfect to enjoy some shade ,play cricket and relax.

Room Tip: House 17 is 3 bedroom but massive and has added touches to promote a relaxing stay! House 12 on the...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this review, March 5, 2016
It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Halcyon Bay Christmas experience. We aim to make you feel comfortable and at home in our houses with a touch of luxury. And with so many great local businesses in the region there is always something new to see or do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Our recent weeks stay at Halcyon Bay was deliberately timed for the last week of school holidays and whilst the cost is at the high end in this extremely popular area of the south west it is cushioned if shared by a number of family members as the house we rented consisted of four bedrooms and three bathrooms as well as spacious and well equipped living areas.

The group of houses are virtually on the beach offering safe swimming and playing for children and a great cycleway in both directions along the beach. The location is excellent as only a short walk to town for a meal or top up of provisions. The house as with others are immaculately cleaned and the complex overseen by friendly and knowledgeable managers Kate and Dylan. Close to a range of holiday activities including wineries, fishing, surfing, restaurants etc. Measures up extremely well when compared to other holiday options in the area. Will be revisiting.

Room Tip: Tip. Bring your bikes (and helmets)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this review, March 5, 2016
Thanks for your review. With a range of 3, 4, 5 and 6 bedroom houses we do have something to suit everyone. And as you say, there is plenty of room for extended family or at least a couple of families in all of our houses. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Halcyon Bay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Our extended family spent two wonderful weeks at Halycon Bay holiday accommodation and it was one of the best holidays we have had. The property has no road to cross to the beach and a bike/walk path right along the bay which was great for our small grandchildren to ride bikes and scooters in safety. A short stroll into Dunsborough for the adults to enjoy the great coffee shops etc. The house we stayed in was excellent and very clean. The managers do a wonderful job of keeping the whole complex in immaculate condition. We look forward to our next holiday at Halcyon Bay.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dojohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2016
It is so nice to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Halcyon Bay. We hope that you can make it back for another fantastic holiday again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our daughters engagement at this lovely home,we stayed in House 14,amazing,so much space and easily accomodated 12 people,with 2 seperate living areas aswell as the outdoor area there was plenty of room if you wanted to have some time out to yourself.The house itself was exceptionally well equipped with alot of thought to detail including outdoor actviites etc.Dylan and Kate were very welcoming and very accomodating to us for the weekend.
We would happily return again either in the same house or a smaller one,lovely spot ,lovely people and a great time had by all.Cant speak high enough of the place.

Room Tip: Enjoy them,they are all fantastic with heaps of room.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheiranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your family's special occasion at Halcyon Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Our group of 13 recently stayed in house # 7. Location was great - close to beach and shops. The house was clean and tidy but have to say the mattresses and pillows could do with replacing as they were rather uncomfortable.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2016
Thanks for your review Lisa. House 7 is a great house to fit large groups with 2 or 3 families like yours in. As such, the single beds and bunks are more suitable for children. Replacement and renewal of household items is an ongoing process. We thank you for your input and advice and will look at improvements to make House 7 more comfortable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunsborough hotels
9.8 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.5 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
216 reviews
0.7 km away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
0.2 km away
Regency Beach Club
Regency Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Dunsborough
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Bay

Property: Halcyon Bay
Address: 89-93 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price range (per night): ₱9,246 - ₱22,611
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halcyon Bay is a luxury holiday village comprising 15 self-contained contemporary 3,4,5 & 6 bedroom houses, ideal for families, wedding guests and girls/guys weekends away.Set in the heart of the Margaret River wine region Halcyon Bay is close to everything this world class area has to offer. Situated on a safe family beach at Dunsborough you are minutes away from the town centre and a short stroll to the Meelup National Park. There are Over 80 wineries, chocolate factories, breweries, surf beaches and family activities within minutes by car. In spite of all the activities available close by, Halcyon Bay provides a peaceful sanctuary in the luxury holiday home of your choice. Halcyon Bay now also offers FREE WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing