We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halcyon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$137
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
US$67
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
89
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin houseminute walkcul de sacdunsborough townperfect familybedroom bathroomthe managerseaster breakfabulous locationkateaccommodationbrothersxmasconveniencegrasswinerieswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Our recent weeks stay at Halcyon Bay was deliberately timed for the last week of school holidays and whilst the cost is at the high end in this extremely popular area of the south west it is cushioned if shared by a number of family members as the house we rented consisted of four bedrooms and three bathrooms as well as spacious and well equipped living areas.

The group of houses are virtually on the beach offering safe swimming and playing for children and a great cycleway in both directions along the beach. The location is excellent as only a short walk to town for a meal or top up of provisions. The house as with others are immaculately cleaned and the complex overseen by friendly and knowledgeable managers Kate and Dylan. Close to a range of holiday activities including wineries, fishing, surfing, restaurants etc. Measures up extremely well when compared to other holiday options in the area. Will be revisiting.

Room Tip: Tip. Bring your bikes (and helmets)
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Thanks for your review. With a range of 3, 4, 5 and 6 bedroom houses we do have something to suit everyone. And as you say, there is plenty of room for extended family or at least a couple of families in all of our houses. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Halcyon Bay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our extended family spent two wonderful weeks at Halycon Bay holiday accommodation and it was one of the best holidays we have had. The property has no road to cross to the beach and a bike/walk path right along the bay which was great for our small grandchildren to ride bikes and scooters in safety. A short stroll into Dunsborough for the adults to enjoy the great coffee shops etc. The house we stayed in was excellent and very clean. The managers do a wonderful job of keeping the whole complex in immaculate condition. We look forward to our next holiday at Halcyon Bay.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dojohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

It is so nice to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Halcyon Bay. We hope that you can make it back for another fantastic holiday again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our daughters engagement at this lovely home,we stayed in House 14,amazing,so much space and easily accomodated 12 people,with 2 seperate living areas aswell as the outdoor area there was plenty of room if you wanted to have some time out to yourself.The house itself was exceptionally well equipped with alot of thought to detail including outdoor actviites etc.Dylan and Kate were very welcoming and very accomodating to us for the weekend.
We would happily return again either in the same house or a smaller one,lovely spot ,lovely people and a great time had by all.Cant speak high enough of the place.

Room Tip: Enjoy them,they are all fantastic with heaps of room.
Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheiranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your family's special occasion at Halcyon Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our group of 13 recently stayed in house # 7. Location was great - close to beach and shops. The house was clean and tidy but have to say the mattresses and pillows could do with replacing as they were rather uncomfortable.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Thanks for your review Lisa. House 7 is a great house to fit large groups with 2 or 3 families like yours in. As such, the single beds and bunks are more suitable for children. Replacement and renewal of household items is an ongoing process. We thank you for your input and advice and will look at improvements to make House 7 more comfortable in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I visited my sister and her family who were staying here and was very impressed with the layout and facilities. Great place for the kids to mix with other kids, ride bikes, go to the beach or just hang out. All the advantages of an old fashioned caravan park or suburban street while staying in a spacious house! Would definitely consider taking a family here!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Hi Amanda, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Halcyon Bay. It is definitely a family friendly place, particularly during school holidays. And then great for wedding groups and other special occasions throughout the year. We look forward to your next visit to Halcyon Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews