We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
112
29
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
29
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers daughter's wedding superior villa necessary amenities beachside location perfect weekend walk into town great spot long weekend neptune pioneer loft monticello winter yallingup pathway homes
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We had 3 villas house 19 people on our 'honeymoon with all our wedding guests' in November 2015.

The bride and groom stayed in the Neptune beachfront house. It was incredibly sumptuous and it was a treat to stay there with our international friends and family. It was wonderful to show off the South West of our country in such nice surrounds. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tony and Michelle were wonderful hosts and helped our international guests with recommendations on things to do and see.

We will certainly be back again as the houses, surrounds and service were tremendous.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustraliansXtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you Aussies x2 we were so please that our contribution to your wedding event was so positive. Thank you also for the personal email and photos you sent us directly. All our very best for your future together and we look forward to you celebrating a few anniversaries with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Booked several houses for a wedding. Very easy to visit other houses but each place is still quiet and secluded. Houses are very neat and tidy and reasonably well equipped for cooking utensils. Would stay here again especially if coming with several families.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Brenton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had 7 families all with our own space able to come together and celebrate a truly memorable joint 40th Birthday occasion.
The hosts were lovely, facilities fantastic, and the town and surroundings magnificent.

Room Tip: Make sure you book one of the four beach frontage apartments within your group booking
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saveloy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Tony and Michelle are excellent hosts and this place is magic. Having not stayed here since we lived in WA 8 years ago, it was so nice to come back and have our memories of the place vindicated. We brought 6 other families with us (17 kids in total) and stayed in multiple Villas, including the awesome L'Harmone (all Villas are unique and beautiful though). It was a perfect base to explore the region and the kids had so much fun exploring the grounds and the grass/beach just outside the property. We highly recommend this place. Thanks Tony and Michelle

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thanks Nick B for the compliment. We do try to make our guests feel at home. It is wonderful to know also that after a long time between visits Whalers Cove does not disappoint. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were a party of 4 attending a wedding in Margaret River . We stayed for 4 nights and this was one of the highlights of our trip to Australia . Fantastic villa yards from the beach but only a 5 minute walk into the town which has plenty of restaurants and shops. Best equipped villa we have ever had with large outdoor BBQ and lots of space so we were able to have friends round for meals . Lovely welcome from the hosts and plenty of info available at the office for attractions in the area. Separate laundry attached with a drying area

Room Tip: If you get a larger villa you are right on the beach
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannemcivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thanks Suzanne, it is very pleasing that our overseas visitors think that Whalers Cove and our region have so much to offer. It is a great combination with Whalers being the perfect base to explore the food, wine and scenery that is available to make a visit so enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews