We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bombina Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Windrose B&B(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyana Retreat(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
31 on the Terrace(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Koorabup Motel(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelli Lodge(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
32
24
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue wren cottageeco cottageclose to townkangaroos grazinglocal wildlifegorgeous viewswilson inletwood firebeautiful birdslovely cottagerustic charmthree nightssurrounded by treestoiletelsaaccommodationbush
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here recently with family for a funeral. The pictures on the website are no where near what we stayed in. We had Eco Cottage.....sounds quaint huh? It was really poor in that it was freezing cold. The fire took some work to heat the room and even then we were huddled around it. The beds were saggy in the middle and my back is paying now. There was a resident rat every night that went through the rubbish bin and left droppings all over the place. The toilet was outside and up stairs which was difficult in the middle of the night and being cold. Had to get fully dressed to go.
Really disappointing indeed

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Lynn, I am so sorry you were disappointed with our Eco cottage. We have installed reverse cycle air conditioning now for instant heat, and also replaced all the mattresses with brand new ones. We do constant work to upgrade and improve our cottages, and I am sure you would enjoy your next visit a lot more. I look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights recently in the Eco Cottage.
The reviews are deceiving as they are obviously in regards to their other 2 cottages which look much better so my advice is only to stay in those .
Upon our arrival no fire lit ( most other cottages do this) also no fire lighters and fire wouldn't start so a trip to the shops straight away.
Bathroom and main living area on ground floor lodge. Very strange though as was looking for the toilet assuming it would be in the bathroom or close but no you need to walk outside up the side of the second room via rocky steps to a verandah where the Eco ( pit toilet) is.
The 2bedrooms in the second part of the lodge outside main building are very separate and have nothing in them except beds and are very cold (no heating) and totally uninviting.
Scrappy half a curtain in bathroom so no privacy and freezing accomodation plus only one towel each for 3 days and no face washer or hand towels.
The owner did bring a bar heater up for us and seemed very welcoming but this lodge isn't up to standard and I wouldn't recommend this one at all.
The area was lovely though and the kitchen had most utensils .
As mentioned more Economy not Eco.


Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank SallyJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Sally, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. We always supply fire lighters, hand towels etc, so I am surprised they were not obvious, very sorry. We now also have installed reverse cycle air conditioning for instant heat when you arrive, replaced all mattresses and are constantly improving our cottages. I hope you will be back one day for a new experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Stayed here a week. With family of four. Was wonderful. Is only 2km out of Denmark but you feel you are miles away in the bush. Lots of birds and Kangaroos roaming about. Nice views to Wilson Inlet and surrounded by trees. Cottages are roomy and have all you need for a comfortable stay.. Lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We decided on 5 days in Denmark at Bombina Cottages as we had followed the advice that to split our 5 days staying in both Denmark and Albany would involve an unnecessary move and disruption. We were glad that we did as there was plenty to do around Denmark and it was feasible to drive to Albany and see many of the sights in the one day.

The cottage looked rather basic from the outside but inside was very nice with a great view from the terrace, though when we were there in late December it was a bit too cool to sit out. The blue wren and other birds came to visit a number of times. Roos grazed in the evening as well. It was very peaceful. The only downside was the lack of internet. I am on the beach in Sri Lanka just now with a good internet connection.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Wish we had stayed here longer. Stunning views as up a hill, but less than 2 km from centre of town which has everything. Sitting out on the verandah in afternoon we were treated to kangaroos grazing in the grounds and loads of beautiful birds in the nearby trees. Cottage has all facilities you need and is very comfortable. Really hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombina73, Manager at Bombina Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks Geraldine! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews