We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fresh fish”

Blue Ocean Fish & Chips
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What could be better than picking up perfectly cooked fish and chips at this outstanding shop on the main street of Augusta and taking them to the river mouth for a delicious lunch!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JayPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious fish and Chips, not oily, no oversized portions, just perfect! Staff and the kitchens are calm and efficient. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Zimmie176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Despite speaking in a clear voice they managed to get my order wrong. I note the business is up for sale - hopefully it will be bought by my more competent staff

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cobgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

It has to be the best fish'n'chip shop ever on the planet!!!!!We have eaten there for over five years on holidays,and all the staff are soooo nice,looking forward to our next seafood fix..

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We googled “fish n chips Augusta” and this place came up. We had the local whiting and don’t usually have battered fish but they don’t offer crumbed. It seriously was so yum and fresh. We didn’t get that fat feeling you get after you eat fish n chips usually lol. Staff are also super friendly. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JessandTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ocean Fish & Chips also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Blue Ocean Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.