We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
28
67
35
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
67
35
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really run down. Needs renovations. Good central location. Good size rooms and good internet. But otherwise not acceptable. The carpets are old and dirty. Towels and bedsheets old and yellow brown. Folks at the front desk are cranky.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank brianarkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Although the hotel seems to require a new look this is a good place to stay. The rooms are out dated but they are very clean. It's location is good so as to explore the center of the town. My only complaint would be the price. The hotel charges a price for a big city with all the finishings but it comes up a little short. The service is good.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Slippery bathroom with poor shower installation . I had a severe accident in the bathroom . No phone in it . I had a cut in my head and TEC .... blood every where. Guy at reception had nothing to help . Went by own mean to a clinic Atacama ...treatment OK
Besides that accident hotel has good breakfast , room and bed

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Charles02032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This hotel is pretty standard. By no means is it a luxury hotel (despite the price not being cheap!) but it is clean, has comfy beds and has wi-fi that reliably works.
Facilities include a tiny gym (literally one bike machine, one cross trainer and a weights bench, but with no weights). There's also a pool, which is also very small but might be a nice place to sit and relax.

The room I had was really big, and had a great view of the town and the mountains. Everything was clean - my only criticism is that the cleaner was a bit overly invasive in their cleaning (put all my toiletries away in my toiletry bag and moved things around quite a lot...).

Breakfast was good, there were cereals, yogurt, cheese, bread, cakes, tea and coffee. Pretty standard. The location of the hotel is a real plus, it is right on the central square of Copiapo so is very close to restaurants and nightlife.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rolanda_hooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2014

In a importatn Chilean city.

Located in the center, easy to find. Very big rooms, american standard.

Veeeery nice breakfast.

If you are a motorcycle traveller, please visit my blog:

www.viagemkikobarros.blogspot.com.br

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews