We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
9
11
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay: very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated rooms and shared areas. Very pleasant and peaceful outdoor area with pool. The staff are amazingly helpful and so friendly. The food is absolutely delicious. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amandine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Rooms are very cleane and quite. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is amazing , and the lady cook is the greatest host. They have small, but very clean pool which is located in the corner of the garden.
We stayed is chile for three weeks , in different cities from Santiago to Iquique. We stayed in places , which cost 350 USD per night, but Arenas de Atacama was kind of the best experience.

It is a little far from the city center even, but the city has nothing to offer. If you plan to go to Atacama national park , the road is righ beside this hotel.

The staff do not speak English, but we did not really have a problem communicating.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I took the chance on this place from the reviews, all was great except the lack of English, so when I was offered meals no one told me what it was, it was ok but a bit bland but that bus the local style, I may have gone elsewhere if I had known, very clean quiet and friendly

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GEOdiscoveries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great cabin style hotel with rustic decor. I found that staying on the edge of town made the stay much quieter and more relaxing. Additionally it meant not having to deal with the traffic every day. Everyone there was pleasant and went out of their way to take care of any needs. The food was about what you expect in Chile, but the patio area was a very pleasant place to spend evenings or the rare day off.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATeleSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Arenas De Atacama is really nice, friendly and clean accommodation. It is cheaper than others, but also 10-15min drive from town and there isn't much else around. However the hotel serves breakfast (included ), and dinner also which were quite good. The girl at reception was extremely helpful and patient despite not speaking any English. Overall, would definitely recommend, unless you absolutely need to stay in town centre.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rovingbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews