We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
15
23
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
23
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, friendly English-speaking staff and a nice, safe location. The rooms are rather simple but comfortable. The noise from the discotheque can be a problem, but obviously out of control of the hotel! Great breakfast service and a lovely dining room with both inside and outside seating.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank HeatherKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel after staying as a "motel" the night before just down the road, be careful

being from the UK they speak good English, knew the town was famous for the trapped copper miners in 2010 and the mud slides last year, first rain in the town for 40 years, we could not fault the service , as per all hotels, not motels, you get breakfast, was best we had until booking into expensive hotel near Santiago airport, owners thank the guy who helped us so much, his English was so good, and wanted to learn the words mud slide from your catastrophic rain last year
when we return to Chile we will stay with you

Room Tip: all seem good, you get guided to your room
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We were very happy with this hotel; the staff were charming, helpful and English-speaking, even halting the building workers early so that we could have an afternoon siesta on Friday. There is safe, off-street parking - it feels like an oasis of calm in the middle of the town.
I am sure it is even more-so now - there were extensions/renovations in progress during our stay which should give a lovely breakfast room. We had our breakfast on the patio outside our room.
Our room was large and comfortable with a well-equipped bathroom. It was all clean and light. The wi-fi did not work in our room but was available in the front office for no cost.

Room Tip: Our room at the far back of the garden was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This is a very good small hotel, one of the nicest we stayed in during our six week trip around Chile. But there is a hitch. Two buildings down O'Higgins is a cavernous Chilean version of an American sportsbar... with karaoke Thursday-Saturday. The singing reaches a crescendo between midnight and 2am. Don't forget your ear plugs! This is the only reason I have not awarded 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Copiapó is not the most picturesque of cities, as it is the centre of Chile's mining industry. However, La Casona is an oasis in the city, where one feels as if one is completely alone in the middle of the countryside. The whole hotel is made up of small annexes which contain the rooms, all around a central courtyard where you can sit and eat or have a drink. The staff are superb and the rooms were lovely. I would thoroughly recommend eating at the restaurant too, as the food is typical Chilean and absolutely delicious. The parking is also secure and off-street which is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews