We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
258
138
49
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
138
49
12
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in a real paradise! Beach front! Just few steps and you're on paradise! Pool is outstanding! Time to relax! Room Pau Brasil is huge! There's steam room and jacuzzi on it! Hotel is really far from village! Breakfast is ok and besides the buffet you can ask for eggs and tapioca. Wifi is poor and just work in reception! Restaurant is really fine with local food options!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EloiPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FelipeLapa, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Eloi,

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon in our paradise.

Karapitangui Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Lovely place and lovely people. We spent a week at Karapitangui and everything was just perfect. The people at the hotel is amazing, extremely kind and friendly, specially Muriel and Eduardo!! Many thanks for a great staying!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsegura2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello Dsegura,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a great time.

Come back soon.

Karapitangui Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here in 2008 after having stayed in Salvador !! What can i say - although not 5* hotel - it had basic facilities and clean and situated in lovely gardens right on the beach - the beach - WOW!!! what a place!! - no cars on this island so transportation from main port is over rough roads and takes about 30 mins! in some kinda tractor type thing!!! Pool is lovely and clean right next to beach!!! Think this is situated on one of the last beaches - but what a getaway place to be away from it all!!! We hadnt booked and it was spur of the moment to come here - we arrived over the festive period so rooms were hard to get unless you had booked - so probably would have booked a hotel nearer the port but again - this is one place i would definitely come back to- about as near to paradise as i have been so far!!! If in Salvador make the journey - you wont regret and the food - to die for!!!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThursoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for only one night but still have such happy memories of a hotel.It maybe a little out of the way but that was part of the charm. Our visit was too short, I would have loved to have relaxed with a book by the pool all day,with the peace and quiet and the beautiful surroundings, being delivered cocktails and food to my sun lounger. What bliss!!
The village was adorable. With the wheelbarrow taxis and sandy main street. Just the perfect holiday spot.

We had come from Australia for a very quick two week holiday of Brazil. Half of that holiday I would have loved being on this island exploring and relaxing. Thanks

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2011

O único ponto positivo foi a educação de todo o staff do hotel, desde o pessoal da recepção aos garçons, educados e prestativos. Fora essa questão, o hotel não apresentava condições à altura da fama. Quarto com alta umidade, cama desconfortável e banheiro aquém do nível divulgado. O excesso de mosquitos surpreendeu, durante a noite, o que nos dificultava dormir. Um dos pontos mais chocantes foi verificar que não havia camarões, nem caranguejos, em um hotel de praia do Nordeste brasileiro. Ademais, o café da manhã trazia alimentos com aspecto de terem sido resgatados do dia anterior, pães com aspecto de umidade ("molhados") e bolos com cobertura para disfarçar. Me desculpem, mas a gerência deve melhorar muito todos os aspectos para poder colocar esse hotel em um nível turisticamente aceitável.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boaventura83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Caro hóspede,

Lamentamos que tenha se decepcionado com o nosso hotel - 74% dos hóspedes têm as suas expectativas atendidas e 8% vão além da expectativa, segundo pesquisas internas.
Em relação ao quarto, precisaríamos saber o nome do mesmo para averiguar o ocorrido, porque, qualquer solicitação feita por um cliente é imediatamente atendida. Quanto aos mosquitos, somos um hotel de praia, em plena Mata Atlântica e, a única forma que temos de amenizar o problema é oferecer repelente, o que, na maioria dos casos, é sanado.
O nosso cardápio vem passando por uma reformulação, mas, infelizmente, não pretendemos incluir carangueijo, por questões de logística.
No que se refere ao café da manhã, ficaremos mais atentos. Se houvesse procurado o gerente, certamente iríamos solucionar a questão na mesma hora.
Resta-nos agradecer sua hospedagem em nosso Hotel e somos gratos pelas críticas construtivas, que, com certeza, servirá de mais atenção da nossa parte, a fim de proporcionar a nossos hóspedes uma melhor estada .
Reiteramos nossas desculpas pelas falhas ocorridas.
Sua opinião é muito importante.
Esperamos contar com seu regresso ao Karapitangui, o mais breve possível.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews